Michael & John

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...

    Destinations

    Croatie, France, Grèce, Hongrie, Italie, République Tchèque

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.06.2019 - 01.08.2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    We are Mike & John, two guys from Scotland set out on an adventure to see the world!
    We hope to learn as many new skills as possible while meeting people from all over the world and learn about other cultures and hopefully make some friends for life.
    So far, Mike has travelled to Norway, France, Portugal, Spain, Czechia and Germany and John has travelled to the Netherlands, Czechia and Germany.

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Autres
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Mike: My first workaway experience was in 2015 which was volunteering on a farm in Limoges, France. I was responsible for taking care of the dogs, cats, chickens and sheep. My duties included feeding the animals, walking the dogs, collecting the chickens eggs and cutting wood to use for the fire.

    Mike: My second experience was in Midoes, Portugal in 2016 where I built a raised bed, dug out a trench with a power drill, cleared land with a petrol strimmer and helped build a yurt which included a lot of heavy lifting, painting, sanding and assembling.

    Mike: My third experience was in 2017 in a small town called Aspe, just outside the city of Alicante in Spain where my main duties included cleaning, clearing land, building a fence, looking after cats and dogs and digging a trench out to fix some pipes.

    Mike & John: We started to travel together in 2018 and our first experience together was in Nachod, Czechia where we done a lot of gardening work and built 4 raised beds.

    Mike & John: Our second experience together was in Sazava, Czechia where we worked at a summer camp. Our duties included cleaning all the rooms and changing the beds, doing the laundry, doing dishes and cleaning the restaraunt and occasionally serving customers when the host was too busy.

    We are both highly self motivated and willing to learn new things as they come so learning a new skill is usually not difficult for us to achieve.

    Other things we have experience in are; web design, babysitting, cleaning, cash handling, retail work and house keeping. We love to learn new skills in order to keep expanding our knowledge and we are open to almost anything.

  • Langues parlées

    English

  • Âge

    27 & 24

  • Nationalité

    Scottish

  • Autre chose...

    We can easily adapt to wherever we are and make the most of it. We love the outdoors but also don't mind working indoors. We are always grateful for the oppurtunities we are presented with and we do our best to make our hosts as happy as possible.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback