Michael

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    I am always happy to go cycling, walking, take excursions or play games of tennis and voleyball with others

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Spain - du Sep 2021 au Aoû 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    I am an English teacher in a primary school taking a sabbatical . I am taking a year away from teaching in an international primary school to broaden my life experience, improve my Spanish, meet new people, try new things and develop new skills.
    In my spare time I enjoy spending time in nature, cooking and eating mostly vegetarian food, listening to music and playing sport. I play volleyball and tennis regularly and I enjoy cycling and discovering new places on 2 wheels . I have cooked all my life and have been cooking for others whilst on my travels, everyone has enjoyed my meals so far. I love spending time in gardens and close to water. I am kind, good company and good humoured.
    I enjoy working hard and being useful. I have done placements translating from Spanish to English, having English conversation practice, Gardening, cooking, preparing, treating and painting furniture and building some dry stone walls.

    I consider myself to be creative, peaceful and well balanced and a good friend to those I meet. I feel its important to be kind and look after the world we live in, to share, and to learn and to laugh.

    I enjoy talking to new people and learning about their lives and hope to make a good friend of those I work with.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Art et design
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am an English language teacher in an International Primary school teaching English to Dutch, German, Italian and Spanish children. I have also taught adults. I have a good level of Spanish but wish to improve so am happy to speak this with any hosts.

    I cook every day and make an excellent roasted vegetable lasagne as well as throwing lots of delicious meals together with whatever ingredients I have to hand, generally vegetarian. My house is always clean and tidy and so I can keep yours that way too.
    I have helped out friends and family in their allotments and gardens for years, weeding, trimming, harvesting.
    I can teach Volleyball and Tennis as do both of these at league level. I would be happy to coach or train these sports.
    I have created pieces of Art from things I found on beaches and in the sea that I collected during lockdown in 2020.
    I can follow instructions well, so whatever I do not know.. I will be able to do with some guidance.
    I can work independently but am also a good second in command. I don't have to be in charge but can offer good assistance to those in the know, making the job easier. I am a good listener.

    I have always loved animals and looked after them so am happy to look after and tend to others.

    I am happy to answer any questions that you have, this is a new adventure for me so I appreciate what you have to offer me and hope I can offer something good for you.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I have been living in Spain for 5 years but in an English speaking school so I have been learning Spanish. I want to use it more and hope to this year during Work away stays. I would love to meet others for intercambio

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    44

  • Autres infos...

    I am English but have Spanish residency and have been vaccinated.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback