Melisa

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    en voyage


    Current: Teacher in Ecuador

    Open to opportunities in January!

    Past experience:
    Guatemala - English Teacher
    Costa Rica - Social Media Mgmt/Server at Eco Lodge
    Colombia - English Teacher

  • Description

    Hi there, my name is Melisa! I was born and raised in the Pacific North West with a heavy cultural influence from my families native land of Bosnia. I have a strong passion for traveling, meeting new people and discovering new cultures!

    I believe that individuals grow the most outside of their comfort zone and I'm ready to continue exploring, learning new things, and the opportunity to contribute to a household or workplace.

    I am beyond excited for this new journey and I can't wait to see what the next opportunity holds!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Fitness
    Danse
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Musique
    Culture
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    - I graduated with a degree in Personnel Psychology and Human Resources with a Business Minor.

    - I have built my career in the hospitality industry holding various management positions. In the last couple of years I have transformed my passion for travel into hospitality which has allowed me to meet and manage a diverse group of people, write and operate within budgets, and use my creativity to streamline procedures and processes. Hospitality will forever hold a special place in my heart and I absolutely love it!

    - Lastly, I have additional experience in social media marketing, childcare, gardening and general maintenance.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Bosnian: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Serbo-Croatian: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    24

  • Autres infos...

    I enjoy the outdoors - hiking, going on walks, snowboarding ( I must admit I'm still learning! ), paddleboarding, kayaking, and I love to try new things!

    Staying healthy is extremely important to me both inside and out! I fuel my body with nutritious foods and I enjoy working out regularly.

    I am hoping to stay in one location for more than a couple of weeks, potentially a couple of months! I think this is the best way to fully immerse myself into the culture.

    Lastly, one of my favorite parts of my day is waking up and drinking my coffee. I'm the type of gal that wakes up early to make sure I have enough time to enjoy my morning cup of joe! There's just something so special about a cool morning, hot cup of coffee, being alone in your thoughts and planning for your day!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback