Melany

Origine: Italie

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Argentine, Brésil, Chili, Colombie, Cuba, Espagne, Indonésie, Jamaïque, Malaisie, Népal ... more

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    13.09.2018 - 31.10.2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Profil relié à

  • Description

    I'm outgoing, spontaneous and wild.
    I've traveled a lot, but I'm willing to do it as much as possible in my life. I'm always up for new adventures!
    I love meeting and connecting with new people, especially if I can learn something new or unusual from them, share experiences or just have deep and meaningful conversations.

    Even if my mom is from Canada, I was born in Italy, and I had many opportunities to go abroad which led me to be an open-minded person. I am very positive, enthusiastic and willing to learn.

    I love all kind of arts. My kind of people are the creative, the dreamers, the passionate ones, everyone who is ambitious and is trying to follow what they're willing to live for. Even if somehow, I get along with everyone who is respectful and open minded :)
    I have a very deep love for writing, yoga, dancing, and painting.
    My biggest ambition is to become a writer.

    Two years ago I first experienced a solo trip by going to California for 6 months, where I worked in two different hostels through work away (housekeeping, cooking, dealing with guests and translations). It was an experience that made me grow and learn so much about myself and other people.. since then, my goal was to travel as much as possible. So, I went to Malaysia, where I worked as a receptionist at a guest house and then I traveled all over Australia for one year. I started in Perth, WA, then moved to Queensland, Sydney and then Melbourne. After my Aussie adventure, I experienced Southern East Asia. I volunteered as an English Teacher in Indonesia and Vietnam and traveled to Laos, Malaysia, and Thailand.
    My Asian experience changed me, deeply. It made me connect with my inner self more than ever. I became vegetarian/vegan, started meditating, doing yoga, saving plastic. I became conscious of myself and the world. I will forever be grateful for the Me I found while "lost" in those Southern East Asian places.
    I then went to Italy to spend some time with my family before leaving again for New Zealand, where I worked on my biggest dream: I wrote a book.

    Now I am ready to be the freest version of myself again, and keep exploring new places!

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I can speak many languages and I can deal with people pretty well.
    I love children and everything that involves working with them, as well as arts.
    I can paint, write, dance, do yoga and cook Italian meals.
    I have a TEFL certificate, as well as many dancing certificates too.
    I am willing to share. I am respectful of every kind of culture and difference. :)

  • Languages

    Langues parlées
    Italian: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ajoutez un commentaire ici pour indiquer aux autres membres quelles sont les langues qui vous intéressent

  • Âge

    24

  • Nationalité

    Italian/Canadian

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian/Vegan

Photos

Feedback