• États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified
ID verified
Email verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi there, glad to meet you! I'm Molly, a 35-year-old originally from northeastern USA, now living in Germany with my wife. I'm a social worker by profession and a people-person at heart. I grew up in a low-income home in a small town, and as soon as I discovered there were many worlds beyond the edge of town, I started plotting how to get there. At this point, I've lived in Germany, Spain and the US, spent extended periods in Mexico, and have traveled to many countries across different continents, with strong memories of all the connections I've made and stories I've heard.

    I'm passionate about working with children and youth. My goal in life is to make the world a gentler place for kids who need it. I was a social worker and therapist back home in the US, and am working to improve my German in order to reenter my field of work here in Germany.

    Outside of work and travel, I'm passionate about goth/post-punk music and history in different countries and cultures, specialty coffee, and Latin music and food. I enjoy learning fairytales/folk stories from different cultures. I really enjoy working with my hands, and I'd love to learn leather-working and jewelry-making! I am known for hours-long marathon walks and welcome company.

    My values are: be kind, be caring, be curious! I'm driven by curiosity - curiosity about people's lives and experiences, where they've been and where they're going. I value meeting people from all ages, cultures and walks of life and expanding my perspectives. And most of all, I love a good story.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Politique/justice sociale
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Arts du spectacle
    Dev. personnel
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I'm currently at B2-level German and am working hard to improve it! I can understand most things but don't feel as confident speaking it. In German-speaking countries, I am prioritizing Workaways in which I'd be immersed in German on a daily basis.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider à la maison
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    What I do best is work with people! I'm a social worker by training and a youth worker at heart. I have advanced training and years of experience working with kids in all different settings, from schools and school-based clinics to after-school programs and crisis intervention work. My specializations are working with kids with trauma and/or mental illness, immigrant and refugee kids, and LGBTQIA* kids. I'm good at working as part of a team as well as individually and independently. I have lots of experience doing group work, especially with kids and teens, be it running support groups and after-school programs, doing therapeutic group work, or teaching in the classroom. I also have a background in sex education and sexual health counseling for kids. I can create magical new worlds and safer spaces for kids to express themselves with very little materials.

    I'm very enthusiastic about DIY projects with both kids and adults and am happy to help with crafting, painting, redesigning spaces, etc. I am also good at organizing and cleaning, and am happy to help people create new systems or simply clean up their spaces. I work hard and also try to be straightforward about my limitations.

    Languages: I speak English (native speaker), Spanish (fluent and formerly used often for my work), and German (B2-level and improving quickly!).

  • Âge


  • Autres infos...

    I love cats and smaller pets! Very large or enthusiastic dogs make me nervous but I am happy to get some 'exposure therapy' to them.

    I think play pretend is awesome (with all ages!). I enjoy co-creating games (for fun or as a therapeutic tool) with kids.

    I enjoy roller skating (badly).

    I'm slowly learning to make chain maille jewelry. I hope to start making my own metal and leather jewelry over time.

    I think Wikipedia is one of the most amazing resources out there.

    I would really love to learn Deutsche Gebärdensprache and hope to start learning soon!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial