MattyLaury

  • Italie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    à la maison

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Croatia
    Voir tout
  • Description

    We are an Italian couple (Mattia and Laura) with a big passion for travelling and interested in having experiences of WorkAway to meet new people, to create human connections, to share knowledge and to learn a lot.

    We are friendly and joyful persons, open to new ideas and always ready to challenge ourselves with new life and work experiences.

    We are both prepared to help and do volunteering, as during our travels we have often done it.
    Since 2014 we've been travelling around the world; just to say some places, we've been to Greece, Portugal, India, Thailand, Malaysia, Laos, Australia, New Zealand and much more... and we never want to stop.

    We love learning new languages and interacting with people from all over the world.

    Mattia is a software developer, passionate of technology, cybersecurity, finance and trading.

    Laura is a blogger with a big passion for music, dance, oriental disciplines and much more. She loves to read and write stories, poems and travel reportages.

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Éco-projets

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    One of our best skills is our smile. You can find it always on our faces. We have a very good character and a super kind approach to the other persons. We are empathetic, team players and we get along with everybody.

    Cooking ==>
    we can both cook italian and international specialities. But we always say: best food in the world, it's not Italian. It's Indian :)

    Teaching ==>
    we can both teach languages, such as Italian, English and Spanish (Laura knows it very well).
    We can teach also technologic things, such as how to use computers (software,hardware, network, security), internet, how to create a website and to manage it.
    And artistic things too, such as different type of dances (Dancing is Laura's biggest passion)

    Gardening ==>
    we did it several times, taking care of gardens with many kind of plants, cutting grass and watering plants.

    Picking & pruning ==>
    in New Zealand we picked Kiwi for a couple of months and we did pruning to the plants at the end of the harvesting season.

    Childcare and Elderlycare ==>
    we have experience in giving care to child and elders, also with disabilities such as Down Syndrome. Laura spent several years as a volunteer at a nursing home, helping the elders, keeping company with them. She loved to donate her time and a smile to those amazing persons.
    In India (Karnataka) we did a volunteer experience at a rehabilitation centre (leprosarium/leper hospital) founded by an Italian nun. We had the chance to express ourselves in various activities and we did our best to help the people living in the centre.

    Housekeeping and cleaning ==>
    we are skilled in cleaning procedures, with high attention to details. We've worked in 4 and 5 star hotels all around the world.

    Hospitality management ==>
    we've managed B&B, tourism properties and 5 star Luxury villas, taking care of every aspect of the business management on a daily basis.

    Animal care ==>
    we love all the animals and we like to spend time taking care of them, playing with them. We did a dog sitting experience of 3 weeks with 2 dogs in Wellington, NZ. It was such as a great experience.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Greek: Débutant
    Portugais: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    36 & 33

  • Nationalité

    Italian

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Mattia is allergic to walnut and hazelnut

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback