Matthew

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Croatie, Espagne, Portugal

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    11.07.2020 - 30.11.2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage


    Hiking, cycling, swimming and of course sailing are my main passions

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Matthew from the UK.
    I’m a full-time sailor and have been on my boat since leaving the UK in 2019. We sailed down from UK and found ourselves in lockdown in Cartagena south-east Spain. A lively place which I came to love. Due to being there unexpectedly for so long and of course with lockdown and many things changing we decided to sell the boat at the end of last year. I’m now in the market for another boat but before doing so would like to explore more places on land and meet some more amazing people. I spent my lockdown time doing mostly boat jobs & upgrades as well as taking the time to reacquaint myself with my guitar at which I lose hours out of my days.
    With sailing as my main passion, I love nature, it’s often the little things that make big impressions on me, birds flying by, dolphins, simply becoming more aware of the earth spinning as I sail throughout the night to be blessed with the sunrise the following day.
    I’m very useful at doing unfamiliar jobs, a quick learner and perhaps a little bit of a perfectionist with the tasks I turn my hand to.
    I’m afraid that my languages are very limited with English being my home language but enjoy learning should anyone be prepared to spend the time with me.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Fitness
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Jardinage
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Musique
    Blogs
    Technologie
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Back in normal life at home I’m a software specialist for business management/accountancy etc. I’m generally good at most things IT including websites. Outside of that, I’m hands on, which is essential when living in a boat, especially when it comes to electrics, plumbing, woodwork and of course fiberglassing. My most recent boat job was replacing all of the toilet plumbing which was a lovely(?!) experience, but it needed doing and I don’t often like paying professionals if I can avoid it.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Âge

    44

  • Autres infos...

    I guess one ambition of mine is to write and record my own songs, I often try making notes of lyrics when they come to me or ideas. So maybe one day 😊.
    Needless to say I love the water, simply being near it, or on/in it. I’m a huge animal lover my favourite being dogs, but they all (well, most) bring enjoyment to me, and hopefully me to them.
    I lived in Denmark for a brief time when I was younger, it holds a special place in my heart. I worked at a bar, and then at a civil engineering company doing lots of general maintenance work such as gardening and heavier labour moving rocks around. It was fun integrating.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback