Matteo & Ying

  • Italie & Chine
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Les activités qui nous intéressent :

    We're looking for projects in Europe.

  • Description

    SOMETHING ABOUT US:

    MATT

    This is Matt, I have an Italian passport but I'm a citizen of the world!
    I've been living in Asia for the last 8 years and recently returned to Europe.
    I’ve been a tour musician for over 10 years, moved to the Philippines to open and run a hostel. In the last 4 years I’ve been working in education, as an ESL teacher. I also have experience with graphic design and Photography.
    I believe Workaway can put us in contact with very interesting people and projects and it’s a way to do something meaningful and to be “part of the change I want to see in the world”.

    YING
    Hi, here is Ying from Beijing, China.
    I was born there and studying, working, living in this big city I felt a bit tired of the fast paced life.
    I like nature, sports and I’m always curious about new places, new things, people and culture.
    I found the best way to enjoy all this: traveling .
    I decided to be a private tour guide after 6 years working as an AC engineer. I’ve been to about 30 countries, both for my own trips and with my guests.
    Unfortunately, this pandemic made me lose my job, and I came to Italy after that, to live together with Matt.
    We’d like to change the way to discover a place, so we tried joining Workaway.
    We believe it will give us chance to know people better and exchange more deeply our experiences, stories.

    We both are very flexible, easygoing and learn quickly.
    Our motivation is very simple: in this world we'd rather be part of the solution.
    We're happy to help you with any manual work you need or put our skills at your service (hospitality management, design, online marketing/sales, language learning, sports and travel guide)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Enseignement
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique des langues
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Matt:
    I have a degree in graphic design and in music (can play the bass, violin and guitar)
    I've worked as a musician, designer, ESL teacher and I've owned and managed a hostel.
    I love nature and being in the open air, sports and a healthy lifestyle.
    I'm into meditation and I lived in a Zen temple in Japan for a while.
    I have some experience with international volunteering but it's my first time here on Workaway.

    Ying:
    I am an engineer with experience in air conditioning/heating systems. I've worked as a tour planner/guide in the last years and as a fashion buyer. I love dancing, travelling and good food.

    We're happy to help you with any manual work (gardening, construction, housekeeping, etc.) and we'd be happy to put our skills at your service (hospitality management, design, photography, music, dancing and language classes, cooking).

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Chinois (mandarin): Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Portugais: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I'd like to teach English or Italian (Matt) Ying can teach Mandarin

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    45 & 35

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback