Origine: Irlande

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...


    Tous les pays

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    10.09.2020 - 01.12.2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hi My name is Matt. I am from Dublin, Ireland. I have been travelling on off for the last number of years. I love travelling to new places, meeting new people and experiencing new cultures. I have been a member of Workaway for a number of years now. I think it is a fantastic way to travel. I love spending time and really getting to know a new place.

    I have a couple of months before I start a new job and I would like to use the time to travel through Northern Spain. I have been to Spain before, mainly Andalusia and cant wait to see the north. I am looking forward to improving my Spanish.

    I love nature and hiking and I really enjoy trail running. I am looking for any volunteer positions in the mountains where I can use some off days to go running.

    I am an easy going but hard working person. I have had many different jobs and volunteer positions over the years, more information below. I am quite an adaptable person and I am happy to help in any way I can.

    I worked for a number of years in the construction industry. Mainly labouring jobs, assisting brick layers and carpenters. I am very interested in natural construction methods. I studied engineering before this although I did not finish.

    I am very interested in a self sustainable life style. I try to visit Workaway projects where I can learn something new. I consider myself a hard worker. I do not use the Workaway program for a cheap holiday and I always try to provide more than is expected of me.

    Above all I like to have a good time and a laugh, and hopefully make new friends.
    I am no chef but I love to cook. I enjoy playing board games and particularly chess.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have volunteered in Spain and South America so I can speak basic Spanish. I enjoy speaking Spanish and look for any chance I can to improve.

    I have a wide variety of previous work experience. I studied engineering before moving to Canada where I worked in the construction industry. My main job in Ireland was in a call center providing customer service. I also have experience working as a bartender and as kitchen help in a busy restaurant.

    I have volunteered in many different places, including hostels, farms, construction work, campsites and more.
    I am adaptable and happy to help in any way I can.

    My main experience I have found useful is my construction experience. While I am no professional I can make a great assistant to any construction project. I particularly enjoy physical work and getting my hands dirty. So if you have any construction or landscaping work please send me a message.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Âge


  • Nationalité


  • Autres infos...

    I am a laid back open minded person. I am happy to go with the flow and adapt to whatever new situation I am in. I enjoy being active. I like running and playing football. I also love nature and hiking. I enjoy yoga and meditation.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial