Mateusz
& Magdalena

  • Pologne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (5)

Super Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified
ID verified
Email verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Canada - du Mar 2024 au Oct 2024
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello 😊
    on 29.10.2023 we started one year traveling project through middle and north america🌎 :)

    We are teachers from Krakow. We love 💕 hiking in the mountains 🗻, the road is our goal, and traveling is much more valued than sightseeing. This year we hitchhiked through Lithuania , Latvia and Estonia for 30 days.
    Traveling, helping and give back what we get is very rewarding for us:)
    That's why we want to be volunteers and support local people, NGOs. We believe in civic society :)

    Moreover during our trip we talk with people about their dreams. This is continuation of my project the Road to Dreams (you can find it on Facebook) , when I hitchhiked around Europe and met with people to talk about such an important things like our dreams. So if you want to share your dreams you are more than welcome :)


    Mateusz
    I am DIY kind o person, putting my hands on solving problems.
    I am happy LEGO robotics instructor teaching kids cooperation, patient, proactivity, programming and constructing robots :)
    I am hardworking, resourceful and responsible, full of enthusiasm, sense of humor, curiosity, kindness and patience person always surrounded by animals which I really love, that's why I usually dont eat meat.
    I used to train Karate Kyokushin for 10 years. Every activity gives me motivation and satisfaction for starting a new day.
    Fascinated by off grid technology and sustainable development.
    Everyday realist with smile on his face and huge resources of positive energy.

    I am using couchsurfing since 2010 :) www.couchsurfing.com/usiol

    some traveling and working experience:
    2018-2022 working and traveling in UK for summer time.
    2015 hitch-hiking around Europe for 3 months.
    2013 Studying, Working and traveling around Iceland for 9 months.
    2013 hitch-hiking from London to Krakow for 15 days.

    Magda
    Motivated Kindergarten teacher with experience
    in creating individualized education plans for
    young students. Open minded person with
    positive attitude. I value respect and openness
    to other people. My strength is working in a
    team. I am interested in crocheting, drawing,
    psychology, speech therapy.

    The main goals of my trips are experiences, getting know people and practice English. I love nature and exploring the world.

    2023 we, hitch-hiking around Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia for 1 month.
    2022 we, hitch-hiking from Bergen to Narvik for 14 days.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Cuisine et alimentation
    Montagne
    Voile / bateau
    Dev. personnel
    Technologie
    Auto-stop
    Randonnée
    Jardinage
    Ferme
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Bénévolat
    Menuiserie
    Camping
    Animaux
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Polonais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Travail associatif
    Éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Mateusz:
    I finished preschool and early school education (master and bachelor degree) to complete my career plans and to develop my passion for teaching and learning. I graduated bachelor degree in sociology and postgraduate studies in leadership and management in education. Moreover I did one semester at University of Iceland (Erasmus exchange).

    Since 2018, I have been an entrepreneur and teacher running LEGO robotics classes in Krakow and London.

    For over ten years I have been working as a camp counselor (20 camps)
    and head of the camps. I worked five years in a row, during the summer holidays in London, providing LEGO robotics workshops.

    Until now, I had the opportunity to work in many places and various positions ranging from gardener (Iceland), corporation (EuroClear), hauseman (Westport, Ireland) or cafe manager, event manager, waiter, receptionist.

    I have construction experience. I did a lot of painting, plastering - I did my own bathroom bymyself :)
    Carpentry, using tools, electrics, hydraulics not professional more for my use :)

    Magda:
    I finished Bachelor and Master of preschool and early childhood education.

    Work experience
    I worked as a teacher, waitress, cleaning staff,
    and baby-sitter.

  • Âge

    33 & 26

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Photos concours

Feedback