Garrett

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Mexico City, Mexico
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Currently in: Roma Norte, Mexico City

    Travel history so far: much of the USA, then six months in Ecuador, one year in Costa Rica, two months in Ireland, three months in Serbia, two months in Turkey, and now Mexico for a while.

    I am a musician, poet, philosopher, minimalist, servant, singer, and a kind and curious person. I love children and old people and everyone in between. I love learning and teaching and helping in any way that I can.
    I tend to be somewhat introverted, since reading isn't exactly a group activity, but I am not at all anti-social and can also be quite extroverted at times. You might say I am an ambivert.
    I just spent a year in Costa Rica working as an English teacher, then did my first two Workaways in Ireland. I also did one in Serbia and one in Turkey. I helped plant a fruit forest and make chocolate in Ecuador.
    I speak Spanish at an upper intermediate level.
    I'm tall. 6'4"/193 cm.
    I'm funny.
    I have pretty good handwriting.
    I'm an excellent listener.
    I travel with an electric guitar. Note: electric does not necessarily mean loud rock music. Though I am capable of that, it is certainly not my predominant style. I prefer classical, blues, and jazz with a more acoustic tone.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I can teach all levels of English and basic/intermediate Spanish.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Entretien général
    Langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am a former electrician, and also have experience with organic gardening, landscaping, carpentry, and construction.
    I am a pretty good cook.
    I am good at organizing.
    I'm a good golfer and can fix/improve your swing if you play.
    I'm good at folding laundry.
    I am a good role model and a responsible guardian/caretaker of children.
    I have no problem with doing the dirty cleaning jobs that most people don't like to do.
    I am a classical and electric guitarist, and a vocalist. I can give voice and guitar lessons.
    I am an English teacher and am happy to give English lessons.
    I'm good at expressing complex and nuanced ideas clearly and simply.
    I'm good at resolving disputes and conflicts.
    I'm an excellent listener.
    I can sing.

  • Âge

    34

  • Autres infos...

    I love to learn and teach. I am a peaceful, loving, and considerate person. I am a hard worker and physically fit. I am emotionally mature and stable. I don't take any medication. I don't drink alcohol or smoke marijuana. I don't mind if you do 😊

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I try not to eat many grains. I prefer natural (pasture-raised) beef and meat raised without antibiotics or growth hormones or factory-farming conditions.

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback