Please use your browser's back button.

Mascha

Origine: Allemagne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Afrique du Sud, Botswana

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.03.2018 - 14.04.2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, hola, ciao, salut, Hallo,
    thank you for taking the time and reading through my profile!
    My name is Mascha, I´m 23 years old and from Germany! Since I have spent one year in Ecuador and another year traveling and volunteering around I just can´t get enough of traveling! During my journeys I went to some workaway places and so far I loved this way of traveling .In every place I got the opportunity to learn something different and for sure I have learned a lot about myself as well. In September 2017 I started studying "International cultural and business studies" at a (German) University. At the moment I’m in Cape Town for three months.
    I love meeting new people, getting involved in new cultures and living a simple lifestyle. Furthermore I enjoy quiet places and to live close and in consistent with nature!
    I really like listening to music, being outside in nature, bicycling, sailing, doing yoga, meditating and of course traveling. I also like to meet new people and I´m interested in different cultures and languages.
    I would describe myself as an open-minded, flexible and positive person. For me it´s really important to get to know places not just as a tourist but to really get in touch with local people and living with them.
    As I would maybe like to work in tourism in the future, I'm at the moment really interested by everything that has to deal with sustainability, tourism, organic farming, permaculture… to get inspired and to see different projects.
    Feel free to send me a message if you have got any questions or if you would like to meet up :)

  • Type d'aide

    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Aide avec les langues

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    -working in a team
    -cooking
    -communication
    -house keeping
    -planting, gardening
    -already excited to learn new things
    Jobs I have done with workaway until now:
    Italy:
    *️working on a farm
    *️building a stone wall
    *️working in the countryside (feeding donkeys, weeding, cooking for guests, making wine...)
    *️painting a house
    Greece:
    *️️participation in a permaculture project
    Canada:
    *️️working in an hostel
    Mexico:
    *️️desk clerk in an hostel
    *️️helping with tourists (cleaning, preparing breakfast...)
    Chile:
    *️️General maintenance (construction work, cleaning, painting…) and cooking
    France:
    *general maintenance on an very old remote house in the mountains

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant
    Italian: Courant

  • Âge

    23

  • Nationalité

    German

  • Autres infos...

    If there is anything you would like to know then please ask me :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I don't eat any sugar and I usually replace white flour with wholemeal flour. While I'm travelling I know this is difficult to put to practice. Therefore and because food is also an important part of a culture I adapt to your eating habits, so don't worry

Profil relié à

Picaumat


Photos

Picking beans in Italy

Feedback