Marko

  • France
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    en voyage


    In Serbia until mid-december, my main goal is learning serbian ! And of course exploring the country as meeting people. I'm interesting in nature : hicking, rafting, cycling and of course local food.

  • Description

    I guys ! I took 5 month off to learn Serbian and discover the country. We had (with my wife, left Hans on the profil's picture) a previous experience with Workaway and found that's a good way to meet locals in addition of learning a lot about everything especially yourself. So, I am reproducing this experience in 2021.

    My trip through Serbia may follow this schedule :
    - Language courses (both Institute and private courses, learning serbian is quite challenging),
    - Enjoying time with my wife when she's visiting me (she could not join the whole trip for this time),
    - Volunteering (and hope working on my serbian skills in the same time),
    - Discovering the country and its inhabitants.

    Just to let you know, I am travelling with my own Kombi so I can sleep in if necessary.

    Previous experiences : both wood frames and bales filing on two different stawbale housed, helping the best argentinian girl I met to build her house by herself with adodes and quincha technics, final lime plastering coat on external walls, preparing lasagna garden, or just carrying gravels and pig feces (some tasks were more pleasant than others : ) ) ...

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d’hiver
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Architecture
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Jardinage
    Pratique des langues
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Aider à la maison
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am working as consultant in energy savings in France.
    During my previous Workaway's experience I mostly dedicated my time volunteering on ecological/sustainable works like elevating walls of a strawbale house, making lime or earth plasters, a bit of "gardening" in permaculture projects...
    We also are refurbishing our own flat (some pict's on m'y profil). I did the insulation and electric network by my own. We plastered the isulation with lime.
    I am almost interested in everything especially if it helps me to reach my goal : progress on Serbian language...

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Français: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Serbian: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    As I said before I am interested in learning Serbian. I do not have teaching skills but I can still give you a lot of tips about French as I did before with people who are now good friends.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    40

  • Autres infos...

    I like snowboarding, surfing, climbing, hiking,... And one of my dream is learning sailing.
    I am definitely not a social media person but if you're curious to know more about me you can check the "corporate" version of my profile here : https://www.linkedin.com/in/mpopovic.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I eat almost everything and I love vegetarian and vegan food (not a vegetarian but I avoid meat at home, a bit more difficult in Serbia :°) )

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback