Mariia

Origine: Russie

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Espagne, Grèce, Italie, Mexique, Monténégro, Portugal, Russie, Turquie, États-Unis

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.07.2020 - 15.08.2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Maria and I'm from Russia.
    I started to volunteer a few years ago, and since then have tried differt sorts of volunteering activities. I take care of animals who need help and work in a dog shelter, now I am also tring to be useful and help volunteers from other shelters with some projects. I took part in FIFA World Cup 2018 as a volunteer, it was truly amazing experience for me! After that I realised that I really want to meet new people all around the world and felt that it was really amazing to share Russian culture with other people and get the knowledge about their life back, and entered Workaway. In the summer of 2019 I went as workawayer to 2 places, both in Spain (to practise language also), and it was time so beautiful that I can hardly forget any detail from my trip in the nearest years. I worked on the blueberry farm for a few weeks and helped with dogs, cooking and housekeeping then. The next summer is near and I can only wait forward to go to the next host family to get new experience! (I travel only during summer period as I am a student and have long summer vacation) .
    I am open-minded person without any prejudices, I am not against any labour and ready to study new skills. I will try to do my best to make our  communication comfotable and interesting!
    About my hobbies. Now I'm studying at university (Higher School of Economics), but my real interest lies in the field of Art: when I have free time I visit different exhibitions, go to theatres or cinema (I am really keen on movies! I like not only modern films, but old classical too) I love animals very mach, there are 3 dogs in our family (you can see their pictures in my profile), I also try to help dogs who have no home and need our support (unfortunately there is an issue with homeless animals in our country).
    About languages. I have been studying English for many years, so, I can easily communicate my idea to another person (but my level of English is not advanced). In the university I started to study Spanish, my level of this language isn't very high, but I would like to practice it!
    P. S. I'm not against a video call with host as I realise that it's important to be sure that you are on the same wavelength with future volunteer. And I will also send you tickets confirmation as fast as I buy tickets if you ask. If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask! :)

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Our family has a little house in a "dacha"(it's a russian word, that means something between village and cottage house usually not far from the city), where my granny grows different flowers, apple-trees (only a few), sometimes vegetables, and I am used to help her in the garden! So, I can make some works in the garden (not something special, but I am ready to study how to manage with unknown tasks!) Sometimes it's necessary to saw branches or to create something for flowers. I got some experience with gardening while staying at blueberry farm.
    I can clean the house and maintain order, I also can feed animals, take care of them or clean after them - I am not squeamish. I worked in a restaurant and helped waiters, so I don't mind about working in some services foe people. I can cook some dishes, not very complicated, to tell you the truth, but I'm ready to learn something new! My previous host was vegan, she gave me products and recipes and everithing was alright :)
    I also like hand-made things, I make dolls, stitch, make postcards (there are also some photos in the gallery). Well, it's really hard to list everything, so you are welcome to ask me if you are interested in any particular skills!

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    Russian: Courant

  • Âge

    20

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback