Mariya

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello Friends!

    I love nature and all things art and craft. Learning a new skill and then sharing it with others motivates me to keep growing. Seeing that growth in myself and others brings happiness.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / bien-être
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Musique
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
    Histoire

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I'm very Crafty: sewing, knitting, beading, embroidery, painting, carving, sculpting, paper-mache, you name it (check out the photos for a few of my creations)! I'm open to teaching any of the above mentioned :)
    (P.S. I'm also pretty good with a sewing machine, so if you need something mended, altered, or would like to create a unique Halloween costume, I'm your gal.)

    I have a Green Thumb: I love to dig in the dirt and see things grow. I worked in landscaping for a few years and am good with pruning and grafting.

    I'm a Hard Worker: I love starting a task and seeing it to its completion. I have volunteered at a hostel before and even spent 4 months as a volunteer at a monastery.

    I Love kids: I grew up with 6 siblings and know how to capture the audience with a story or an activity...or maybe even build a pillow fort. I also worked as a live-in nanny for 4 years in Utah.

    I'm a decent Cook: I love trying new recipes and sharing my best dishes with others. I may burn the occasional dish but will try again till it's perfect.

    I love Organizing things: Finding chaos, sorting it, and molding it into a workable system is something I really enjoy. Having worked as an Engineering Technician for the past two years, I can deal with a lot of information and then process it to find creative solutions.

    I am Etsy literate: I have learned how to run my own successful Etsy shop and would love to help with photography, postings, packaging, etc. (my shop (https://www.etsy.com/shop/ElekorDesigns?ref=seller-platform-mcnav) will be in 'vacation' mode during my WorkAway travels)

    I have a bunch of 'Low Level' skills I would love to build on: beekeeping, mushroom hunting, rod fishing, carpentry, pottery, piano, herb healing and foraging, tree-sap tapping, and breathing meditation.

    P.S. I am an expert with MutiFile Analysis of 3D profilometry software and would love to help you through it if you have your own license. I also can help with excel, PowerPoint, Visio, and other computer programs.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Russe: Débutant

  • Âge

    37

  • Autres infos...

    Hmm...what else?
    I enjoy playing chess - but am not very good (always game for any board game).
    I am introverted - so I need my meditation/alone time (usually a 30min walk in the morning or evening).
    I am not a picky eater - love to try new things (only allergy is cantelope).
    I write short stories as a hobby - working on my first children's book

    Personality-wise, I'm an old soul. I don't party, don't smoke, and rarely drink, but will gladly lend an ear over a cup of coffee (or tea :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      cantaloupe and grass pollen

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I'll eat almost anything :)

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback