Maria & Weronika

Origine: Pologne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...

    Destinations

    Australie, Japon, Mexique

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    20.03.2019 - 20.05.2019


  • Description

    We are two best friends living in Warsaw, Poland.
    We love traveling all around the world, many times together and sometimes separately 🙂
    Weronika visited most countries in Europe, and last time she’s been on vacation much farer - in Thailand. Maria also visited many countries in Europe, as well as Asia, i.e. Indonesia, Sri Lanka, Mongolia, China.
    We’ve became friends by working together in French bistro and bakery (Charlotte) in the city center of Warsaw. We‘ve developed experience in various roles during work in this busy and crowded place - we’ve acquired barista and cooking skills, as well as staff management and organizational knowledge concerning everyday work of HORECA (shift organization, private events service, catering preparation, etc.). We also manage very well how to work under pressure of time as well as long and unusual hours shifts.
    Weronika currently works in culinary studio, where she manages complex organization of various events for diversified clients. Maria is a costume designer (both commercial and artistic projects) as well as an owner of vintage shop (Klunken) in Prague district of Warsaw.
    As teenagers we worked as au pairs babysitting abroad during vacations (Weronika in Italy, Maria in France), so we have basic knowledge of these languages. Maria experienced also voluntary work in Portugal during her vacation several years ago, where she helped local family during their everyday work on farm (mostly taking care of domestic animals, i.e. milking the cows).
    We are looking for interesting place to live for 1 month or longer. We would like to meet interesting people, experience different cultures, discover something new.
    We love good food, watching movies, dancing and meeting new people 🙂 We are also animal lovers and both are owners of happy pets. Weronika has a dog named Wanda, Maria has a cat named Dyzio. Fortunately we both also have loving families who will take care of them during our trip!
    We are very motivated to help you out in your business by being good employees, as well as fully explore and experience the place of our stay!

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide avec les animaux
    Projet artistique

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Gardening, taking care of animals, running a restaurant (barista, bartender skills), social media skills

  • Langues parlées

    english; french and italian (basics)

  • Âge

    29 & 27

  • Nationalité

    Polska

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback