Margot & Rita

Origine: Belgique & Portugal

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...

    Destinations

    Espagne, France, Portugal

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    05.12.2018 - 01.01.2022

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Notre statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hello workaway,
    We are Rita and Margot
    We both have traveled and worked several years across different continents.
    We like volunteering because it gives a sense of fulfillment to our journey.
    We enjoy meeting people in their setting and learning as well as sharing.
    We have done a fair bit of volunteering already. Through workaway and also with wooffing.
    We love the nature and outside living, animals and plants. We strive to grow our own veggies and live sustainably.
    Things we know about include: cooking, gardening, permaculture, playing guitar, fermentation, martial arts, yoga, hiking,....
    Some Things we would like to learn more about are: foraging wild plants, surviving in nature without society. (more) permaculture, horses, horse-therapy, horse riding, learning languages, natural building techniques.

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Rita is a mechanical engineer with a master in renewable energies,
    She plays guitar, and can teach the dragonstaf (spinning fire) she is a yoga teacher and enjoys gardening, cooking (u will love vegan food) she s overal 'handy'
    Margot likes nature, hiking, sports, she knows some gardening, cooking, she knows quite a bit about kombucha brewing, she enjoys meditation and reading/writing fiction. She loves jiu jitsu and tries to maintain an active lifestyle,
    We both have done quite a few volunteering projects and always we have felt enriched in some way by the experience and the people. We are learning Trough doing and looking forward to meeting more beautiful souls and their projects on our workaway journey

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant
    Dutch: Courant
    Portuguese: Courant

  • Âge

    24 & 27

  • Nationalité

    Belgian and Portuguese

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      We are Vegans. Margot might 'taste' cheese sometimes. We are not activists. There is no hard feelings or judgements towards people that eat meat. :) also we loooove to cook vegan food for everyone

Photos

Feedback