Maor

  • Israël
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Amis (2)

Profil relié à

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Italy
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi!

    My name is Maor and I'm 29 years old.
    I just graduated with my B.Sc. in Marine biology and biotechnology, and right now, I'm looking for adventure - travel to new places, meet new people and experience different cultures. As a curious, hard worker and social person, WorkAway sounds like the perfect thing to do!

    I have a special favor for the sea and the ocean :) I'm a scuba diver, freediver, and a skipper. But, as I grew up in a nice city near Tel Aviv, I loved looking for new places and touring the country and the world and getting a little away from the city and live in any beautiful and exciting place..
    One of my passions is food - cooking, eating, and gardening. My dad and I have a hobby of renovating collectible vehicles and so far we have repaired 42 'B.S.A. and Jeep Willis 53' motorcycles
    My work experience:
    Guiding teens in agriculture tech programs in a youth village.
    I volunteered for the organization and served as a big brother to a child in elementary school.
    Two years experience as a veterinarian hospital technician and animal care on an agricultural farm.
    Barista, bartender, and cook.

    I'm really looking forward to meeting you!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Animaux
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Accueil / tourisme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Éco-projets
    Enseignement
    S’occuper des animaux

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    A lot of skills have to do with the profession I currently have in fieldwork and laboratory in Biotechnology and data analysis I am not sure if they will come in handy while traveling but who knows right?

    I worked for several years in swimming instruction and SAP for children

    Right after leaving university, I worked as an coordinator in the Welfare Department of the municipality. In the past, I have also volunteered with a non-profit that helps

    I can help with language practice if you are interested in learning English, Hebrew. I am trying to learn Spanish currently.

    I come from a lovely family. I am the middle brother out of 3 and uncle to three sweet nieces and nephews

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hebrew: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am currently learning some Spanish and Arabic, mostly from series =) and from the family. I would love to strengthen my knowledge of Spanish and French as much as possible. I can teach English and Hebrew to anyone who wants to learn a difficult and less useful language.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    29

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Feedback