Emmanouil

  • Grèce
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    My travel plan for 2021 includes Centroamerica. Interested in hostels. Flexible dates, if I like your project and its useful for me, I can come immediately everywhere.

  • Description

    Hello everybody! My name is Manolis and I' m from the beautiful Greece.

    After 5 years of hardworking in my two own gas stations I decided to rent them , booked an one way ticket to Mexico and start travelling. My new project is to travel in Central America and Antilles, discover new destinations and write tourist guides in greek.

    About my studies, yes, I studied Art history and Archaeology but I think that I m better in bussiness.

    I speak greek, english, spanish, french and some portuguese.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Camping
    Randonnée
    Langues
    Écriture
    Livres
    Dev. personnel
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    During the first 6 months in Mexico I was travelling through the whole country , staying in hostels as a guest and from June I start working as a volunteer in Cancun and Playa del Carmen. In those hostels I was working as a recepcionist, ( check in/outs, night shift mostly, organize tours ) but also I had my eyes open to the system in Mexico, the policy, the prices, the law, the people, the way of thinking etc . I want to do the same in each country I visit.
    Currently, I m in Costa Rica where I m working as a co - manager in one hotel. In that hotel I do almost everything. ( check in, check out, emails, phone reservations, organize tours, day shifts etc ).

    I have experience in Banana desk, Sirvoy, Loventis and Switch hotel system )

    As I had my own bussiness I can help ,if it is needed , in everything you want about the relationship with the customers, managment, renovation advices, etc.

    I can do many things in the same time, I learn quickly and I m always open to learn new things, advices and experiences.

    During my travels I use to offer spanish lessons.

    I m a down to earth person, polite, responsible, patient and provident.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Greek: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Portugais: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I can teach basic english and spanish to other volunteers. Also I can teach greek.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    33

  • Autres infos...

    I can help other volunteers with english and spanish. It would be great if they can help me with french and portuguese.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback