Miguel & Cristina

Origine: Espagne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...

    Destinations

    Canada

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    30.10.2020 - 30.05.2021

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello there!
    We are Cristina, Miguel, Raiko (our dog) and Tokyo (our cat).
    We are from Spain and we are a couple with 15 years of relationship, who decided to leave our country and get out of our comfort zone, quiting our jobs and packed our stuff and pet getting ready to travel and learn from new experiences.
    On april 2019, we start a vantrip around Europe and after that we were travelling arround USA during 3 months ( if you want check our trip you can do it on Instagram or Facebook @vaneternos). Now, we are in Canada for the last year, enjoying of this amaizing country.
    During our trips, we really love to be in contact with local people, learn as much as we can about the country's culture and share different experiences. And we think that Workaway is an amaizing tool for us, because we can help and learn about our hosts, at the same time that we know the country.
    Before start this way of life, Kris was working as occupational therapist and Mike was working as a Seaman. Due to our previous jobs we developed different skills: Kris has experience working with elderly and childs care, disabled and cerebral palsy people, etc. And Mike has experience with maintenance, carpenter, building, sailing, etc.
    We also have experience with farm style of life, because part of our family in Spain has a ecologic farm where we worked before start travel. That's the reason why we know about hardvest, growing or picking, pruning.
    But our better description is: we are young, hardworkers and goodwill.Besides we are quiet, clean, easy going and animal lovers!!! That is also the reason why we are travelling throught with our own dog and cat.
    We are very respectful and we love cook spanish or international food to share it.

    Our main purpose of this travel is grow as much as we can!!!!!
    We will be thankful if we can share experiences together.

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    We are two professionals with backgrounds in our previous job

    Cristina as therapist developed diferent works with elderly, childs, disabled people.
    Miguel with ten years of experience at sea, being issued to any kind of maintenance.

    We have both worked in several things before becoming professionals (fruit picking, farming, gardering, performance, fast food, waiters, particular classes, child care....) so we are open to any job and we will be very committed with it.

    Also get farming experience with harvest, growing and picking during our trip in Europe and USA. Besides part of our family in Spain, is involved in ecologic farm project in the north part of the country, being part of WWOOF projects.

    Besides we also are issued to a kitchen dynamics, enjoying a lot cooking.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    Italian: Intermédiaire

  • Âge

    37 & 34

  • Nationalité

    Spanish

  • Autres infos...

    We are young couple traveling around the world with our pets, our intention is help the hosts as much as we can, learning from them, and trying to improve our skills, we are not afraid of any kind of challenge.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Gluten free diet (Miguel)

Photos

Feedback