Maikede

Origine: Allemagne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Malte, Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.09.2019 - 30.11.2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi everyone! My name is Maike and I am from North-Germany, living and studying in a nice city. In August, I will have finished my studies, that is English and Sachunterricht (a subject in primary school that includes biology, geography, technical things etc.), which means that I am going to be teacher at primary school in future.
    Before starting that, I would like to enjoy some time outside of Germany in an English-speaking country, especially to improve my English skills. Since I love the sun and good weather, I thought of visiting Malta, an island I have not been to before. Nevertheless, I am also interested in visiting England or Ireland, since I know that there a beautiful places and that the weather can be good as well ;)
    Three years ago, I spent three months in England, working as a volunteer in a Junior-School, which I really enjoyed. I miss speaking English regularly and since I am going to teach it in school later, I really want to spend some time in using the language.
    I am a more quiet person, but I am not shy or anything, I love being with people. Here at home, I often meet my friends and enjoy having time with them. In my leisure time I also love doing sports, like going to the gym or going out for a run in the nature. Moreover, I really love to spend time outside, might it be for a walk or enjoying the sun in the garden.
    Since I am going to work with children aged six to ten years in school, I would like to be hosted by a family with children and spending time with them, caring about them, playing with them and maybe becoming part of the family, since I am a family-person, I like to be surrounded, although I sometimes also enjoy having some time just for myself.
    I have experience with babysitting, since I did it for at least seven years and due to work placements in schools during my studies, I have been working with children for a long time.

  • Type d'aide

    Aide avec les langues
    Enseignement
    Aide à la ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Cuisine / courses

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    As I already described, I have much experience with children, although I have not been working as an au-pair before. I like to spend time with them and to care about them.

  • Langues parlées

    English, German, French and I would like to learn Spanish

  • Âge

    25

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback