Maike

Origine: Allemagne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Portugal

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.07.2021 - 31.08.2021

  • Badges


  • Mon statut

    à la maison

  • Profil relié à

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Maike and I'm from Germany. I'm 26 years old and about to finish my Master degree in ecology at University of Bremen, Germany. Besides working in a scientific field, I enjoy almost all outdoor activities, including hiking, biking, diving, swimming, climbing, camping and surfing.

    In 2013 I walked the Camino de Santiago from a small French village to Santiago de Compostela in Spain. I was so overwhelmed by the atmosphere and the people and their stories that I continued walking parts of the Camino in the following years. In 2017 I bought a car and transformed it into a small but cozy camper van which allows me to be more flexible and follow my other passions.

    As I'm a very active and joyful person, Workaway is a great opportunity for me to get to know new environments, tasks and people. I already had the chance to work in a hostel on Fuerteventura, Canary Islands, where I took care of the bookings and the well-being of the guests and I really enjoyed this experience.
    I also love working with animals and gardening. I grew up and worked with many kinds of animals (dogs, guinea pigs, ferrets, sheeps, horses and chickens) and we always had a vegetable garden behind our house.
    I'm also interested in woodwork and DIY & building projects and would like to improve my skills in this field.

    If you are looking for an open, honest and reliable worker to help you with your project I'm very happy to hear from you.

    Have a sunny day,
    Maike

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d’hiver
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Cuisine et alimentation

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I'm ...

    ... animal-loving, patient and caring
    ... hard working, punctual and reliable
    ... a social person and like to work with other people
    ... a allrounder

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    27

  • Nationalité

    German

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback