MagdalenaKa

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello my dear Workaway community.
    My name is Magdalena and I am 22 years old. I am German living next to Dortmund. In 2018 I successfully finished school and since then, I have been working to make my dream of travelling come true.
    I have already travelled in Europe for two months after finishing school and now I would like to start my big journey, which I would like to start in Ireland, where I had been before a few times. I love travelling, meeting new people and i want to immerse myself in other cultures. I also use the trip to improve my English and maybe learn some more languages.
    I am a cheerful person, helpful and willing to face new challenges and it is a pleasure to get to know new areas and learn other activities. I like to cook and bake and also like to try new dishes. Nature is a part of mine. I grew up outside the city and as a child I played a lot in nature and enjoy being outdoor and close to nature. Through out my three siblings and a neighborhood with many families I grew up in a diverse social community and love to be surrounded by life and to have contact with people and to support each other. By the many families in our neighborhood, I early started babysitting, which quickly became my hobby and I still enjoy doing it today.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Although I have not yet received any job education,but I got already different kind of job experiences. Through out my schooltime I completed two internships in kindergarden and an internship with a riding therapist. We also made a class trip to the countryside, where we took over tasks in the nature. I also did a 3 week internship on a farm in France.
    To make the trip possible I worked in a bakery for 6 months last year and then worked in a hospital kitchen for 7 months. Apart from that I gave intensiv support to families in our neighbourhood in household and child care. I have been taking care of children for more than ten years and have gained a lot of experience. I enjoy the time with the children, I like to have them around and therefore it is not a job for me, but something I like to do with pleasure. I can well imagine going in this direction for my future professional life.
    The work on a farm or in nature is not strange to me, because I played a lot in nature as a child, my parents have a big garden, which has to be tended and I also helped on a farm in our area from time to time.
    I like to do practical activities and I like to work with animals, where I am happy to learn a lot more.
    I am looking forward to get in contact with people and face new challenges.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

  • Âge

    23

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Feedback