Brendan & Magda

  • Irlande
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Les activités qui nous intéressent :

    We are currently located in Ireland working on a masonry wall for Brendan's sister. We love new foods and drinks, and new people and experiences. We would love to work away in France this summer.

  • Description

    Hello our names are Brendan and Magda. We are two college students from Ireland looking for new experiences. We love travelling and learning about new places and cultures.

    Brendan is studying civil engineering with an emphasis on the environment. At the end of July he is going to Indonesia to help construct a sustainable, community housing project. Magda is studying French, German and linguistics. She is fluent in Polish and English and hopes to improve her French and German speaking skills this summer.

    We are a very active couple and love trying new activities. This summer we are trekking to base camp of K2 in Pakistan, the worlds second highest mountain. We are looking for a work away host that in ideally located near the mountains as this would allow us to do some training for the trek in our free time. We are open to doing any type of work and would love to share some of our own knowledge with the hosts. Brendan comes from a farming background and has also worked on many construction sites which gave him plenty of practical experience with renovation, construction and demolition. Magda has great communication and cooking skills, she loves spending time with people. She worked as an Au-Pair in France in 2019 as well as a receptionist and cleaner in a hotel in Tokyo, Japan for three months in 2020.

    We have travelled to many countries together usually staying in Hostels as we love meeting new people and making unforgettable memories.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Polonais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant
    Irish: Débutant
    Japonais: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Magda is interested in learning French. She is able to teach English

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Langues
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Enseignement
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    -DIY
    -Maintenance
    -IT skills
    -Cooking
    -Painting
    -Farming
    -Good communication
    -House keeping

  • Âge

    23 & 22

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback