• Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Top Workawayer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    I'm Maddy, I'm a hard working chap who loves to immerse myself into different cultures, trying new things and meeting new people.
    Always looking to gain new skills, share the ones i have and get stuck in!
    I get along with pretty much anyone and fit in easily to most environments, Im stoked to have the opportunity to meet like minded people and share new experiences.
    Ive been blessed so far in this life to be able to travel across Europe and flown around the globe experiencing so many different cultures and meeting amazing people!!
    I love surfing, climbing and just generally being outdoors! I Practice yoga daily which i find helps a lot with surfing, climbing and generally feeling good! being outdoors is where i like to be most of the time. I love being by the ocean or out in the mountains, just outside!!! Also love music! I play guitar and love a jam session.
    I have plenty of experience in hands on work, i love working with my hands and have worked as a gardener, painter and decorator, surfboard shaper and finisher, climbing instructor and labourer. I’m not shy about getting stuck in.
    I've been travelling with workaway for about 7 years, I previously had a couple's account with a travel partner, But now i've started a single account to continue.
    With my travel partner we did around 20 different workaway's across the globe and had majority positive experiences, made friends we will never forget and still stay in contact with and see to this day.
    Travelling and doing workaway has been such an inspiring experience, I want to continue that lifestyle and absorb as much positivity and knowledge as possible from the people i meet and places i experience.
    I look forward to hearing from you, and hopefully will be seeing you in the near future.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Pratique des langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Painting (Worked as a painter and decorator for a hotel)
    Indoor Climbing wall instructor
    Gardener (Veg patch and general tidying)
    Woodwork / carpentry skills
    Farm work experience
    Art! i love to be creative - Drawing/painting/sculpture
    Some computer skills on both windows and mac
    Silk screen printing
    experience with basic animal care
    Festival work (setup, bar work, kitchen help, ticketing, organisation, venue building prep)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    would love to learn Spanish!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge


  • Autres infos...

    I have worked an array of different jobs between travels, all jobs working with my hands, most recently running a educational garden project for people with learning difficulties, growing fruit and veg alongside general garden up keep.
    As well as working as a gardener I'm also working as an indoor climbing wall instructor, which i love! i really enjoy the teaching aspect of the job and sharing my knowledge with others.
    Over the years i've had the pleasure of working on many different projects, From small farm projects, self sustainability projects, off grid living, festivals, house repairs, building and many many more.
    I studied art at university and love to be creative in all aspects of my life. I have experience working with a surfboard shaper down in Cornwall, i was primarily fibre glassing, top coating and then finishing surfboards.
    workaway has opened many different doors to many different things for me.
    One of my first trips was a tour of Europe visiting 10 different countries in my old classic mini and working on an organic eco farm along the way, after this i got the bug!
    Now armed with a van after travelling across Europe for a year with my previous travel partner i'm ready to hit the road again!
    I have a website with a few bits of different projects i've worked on over the past couple of years too, check it out:

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial




Photos concours