Milou

  • Pays-Bas
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Ireland
    Voir tout
  • Description

    *Not currently available*
    Hi,
    My name is Milou and I live in the Netherlands. I'm 29 years old and at the moment working as a teamleader in a social care setting for people with disabilities
    The spring of 2016 was my fourth time workawaying in England/Ireland. I usually stay 2-3 months in one place so I can truely get to know a little piece of the life my hosts live. I've also done part of my study in Ireland (Cork), so speaking English won't be a problem.
    It's 2021 now and I've almost lost count of the workaway trips I've been on. With 8/9 trips with 3 different hosts, I say I'm a true workawayer.
    As for work experience here in the Netherlands.. I've had jobs ever since I was allowed to work, wich was from my 14th onward. From a pepper nursery to sheep farm, a restaurant to administrative work. None of them I've done for less than a year. I guess what I'm trying to say is that I don't mind working and I'm keen to learn new things.
    I'm an experienced rider and love handling horses.

    After buying my own house I've had quite the experience of fixing it up. I'm a good painter and decent in fixing broken stuff (from sowing to figuring out how to get machinery to work)

    If you have any questions about me that you'd rather ask another host..? Feel free to contact them (you can find a link to their profile below).

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Cleaning, cooking, all skills related to horses, milking sheep, gardening, painting, making cheese, basic administrative work, skills related to being a waiter/barkeeper and social skills related to being a social worker. I am a very fast learner so even if I have not done something yet, I'll pick it up in no time.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

  • Âge

    29

  • Nationalité

    Dutch

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Penicilin (so no food allergies) and perfume when it touches my skin

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      no

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback