Michaela

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Australie

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    13.11.2019 - 04.06.2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hiya!
    My name is Michaela, I'm a 28 year old Swedish female who has spent the past 7 years studying and working in London.

    I am a positive, caring, determined person who loves to explore new places and meet new people and my biggest interests in life are probably (no particular order): Music, fashion, art, photography, animals and animal welfare, sustainability and traveling.

    I am a very active person too and would be up for doing any type of activity such as canoeing, hiking, surfing, horse riding, well, you name it - anything really!

    I am currently travelling with my lovely German friend Lia who is too an animal lover and who just like myself also has previous horse riding skills that might come in handy for any WorkAway adventures! Link to her profile:
    https://www.workaway.info/en/workawayer/LiaBretzer

    We are looking to volunteer together between beginning of January to end of February, so if you as a host think our profiles might be suitable I would love to hear from you!

    Michaela x

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Travail associatif
    Projet artistique

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have got five siblings and grew up on the country side surrounded by animals, so taking care of everything from family members, cats, dogs, horses and smaller rodents has always been part of my life.
    This all required cleaning of cages and stables, feeding and cleaning of animals etc.

    I have got eight years of experience of working in hospitality such as waitressing, bartending but also as a barista.
    This all required efficiency, people management, multitasking, hard work and long hours.

    The past four years has also been spent working in a press office.
    This role has required flexibility, efficiency, attention to detail, multitasking, hard work and long hours.

  • Langues parlées

    English, Swedish, a little Spanish

  • Âge

    28

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian / Vegan

Photos

Feedback