LukasCamillo

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Greece - du Mai 2022 au Jul 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello all together, my name is Camillo, I'm 27 years old and from the southern part of Germany.
    I'm an open-minded guy, standing between my studies and professional life. After studying more than five years a mixture of education (German, Geography, Sports) and psychology, I'm motivated and ready to gain some new life experiences outside the cosmos of my profession and experience Europe by travelling, before I'm going to teach kids at school.
    So far I made one Workaway experience, working at a lemons finca in Andalucia for six weeks, and I really loved the experience of travelling this way. Before, I lived half a year in New Zealand, I travelled to South Korea, Thailand or Morocco and have been on holiday to many European countries. I loved all of these journeys, but often I felt like a foreign in an unfamiliar country, and I missed becoming (small) part of it. I like the idea of Europe without borders, giving us the opportunity of international understanding and exchange. That is what I'm looking for :)

    I'm a balanced, communicative young man, who can be both cheerful and calm. I like doing many types of sport, basics like football and volleyball, but also Spikeball, Frisbee, surfing or bouldering. Also, I'm fascinated by ice hockey as a fan. I love being in nature, to go for a hike and taking photos of small details or breathtaking landscapes. Furthermore, I like to cook well-known classics or new receipts, I like reading a good book and I like animals - in future I want to share life again with a dog. And of course I like to travel - around my home as well as far away - I normally do with my self-made campervan. I like to get known to foreign cultures and places. I try to live with a small ecological footprint, but that's also a topic I would be happy about some inspiration. Likewise, I like just sitting around together, at a bonfire, singing some songs and drinking a beer (I lived in Bamberg, the world capital of breweries).
    In recent years, life has taught me that nothing is taken for granted. I try to see the positive things in life and get happy with it. I want to experience a new culture and learn about different perspectives - to kick me out of my comfort zone. I want to try parts of life I haven't tried so far, and probably not gonna try in my future job.
    Moreover, I want to improve my basic skills of Spanish! Maybe someone can help me. :)

    I'm excited to meet you, to work, laugh and live together in exchange!

    Right now I'm travelling together with my girlfriend in our van. To get an idea of her as well, a short characteristics of her:
    Hey there, I'm Lilith and I'm 27 years old. I like to move a lot and my job and my hobbies usually have something to do with it. I can adapt well to different settings and enjoy discovering new things (in the moment I try to learn playing the giutarre and do some yoga). I enjoy music, travelling, adventures, nature, animals, people of all ages, humor and relaxed and uncomplicated people.
    If my skills aren't already there to help, I'd love to learn something new. When I'm comfortable I also like to be creative and sociable.
    Maybe see you soon and make a difference together :)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d'équipe
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Art et design
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Travail associatif
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    It's definitely not my forte to describe my fortes. :)
    In general, I am curious and willing to do many kinds of work.

    I'm not afraid of getting my hands dirty and put in hard work when needed. I like the feeling of being exhausted in the evening and seeing what you have accomplished during the day. Even more if work is surrounded by nature and good company.

    I think I'm creative, in my own way: I created some earrings out of wood for my girlfriend, I built up a herb bed out of pallets for my father, or I made the interior of my van by myself. Like you see, I realized some of my ideas and I basically know how to handle with different tools, but never professional. But I'm really motivated to learn more about building or farming - my dream is to build an own oven for pizza and bread in my future garden, to grow one's own vegetable or to build someday an own tiny house. Another part of my creativity is my (growing) knowledge for good-looking photos and to cook in different and creative ways - there are so many possibilities.
    In general, I am very patient and persevering, when I have started a project.

    Furthermore, I am used to help my father in our garden, I worked as a mover for a few months and in a wood for pruning trees as well as at a vineyard for pruning the vine leaves.

    My main experience and skills are certainly in interacting with children and young people - resulted from years of voluntary work, my studies, internships and jobs. This doesn't need to be the focus of work, honestly I'm motivated to set a different focus. My social competence I gonna bring with anyway, and I would love to work together with you and other Workaways to profit of each’s fortes.

    During my Workaway sty in Spain at the lemons finca, I mostly picked different types of fruits, did some gardening, some stuff at the house and built a pizza oven in cooperation with a Workaway mate. Honestly I was really proud of what we built. :)

    If you want to learn German, I may teach you. :)

    Surely I got some more talents - some I maybe forgot while writing, some doesn't seem to be relevant (like juggling or to imitate the sound of a pouring bottle...) and some I don't know so far. But I'm motivated to find them, possibly during the shared time with you. :)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would love to improve my basic knowledge of Spanish. Even if just a few phrases, I'm happy to learn some words of the language of the country I am travelling in. I am willing to teach you German, if you want to.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    27

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Photos concours

Feedback