Louisa & Zach

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Super Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    For the past five years Louisa and I have worked seasonally in restaurants and resorts in Washington state, usually spending the busy summer season working and saving money to be able to travel around the world for the rest of the year. We've traveled a bit around southeast Asia, all over Europe, and during our last couple trips spent over a year total exploring Latin America between Mexico City and Lima. It's been incredible and there's so much more to see!

    With everything going on in the world right now we figured it was a good time to explore more of our own huge, diverse, amazing country, so we spent several months this year road-tripping around the west, middle, and northeast of the country. We were even able to hike the Tahoe Rim Trail and the northern terminus of the PCT! To cap off this crazy year Louisa is taking a job training/ riding horses for an Olympic 3 day eventer based in Florida. While she is focused on exploring possibilities returning to the professional horse world I intend to keep exploring this beautiful country and I hope see and learn new things and meet great people in the process! I look forward to meeting you!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Most of my professional experience has been waiting tables, which leaves me woefully ignorant of many things I would love to have more expertise in, like sustainable agriculture, carpentry, culinary skills, art, music, animal husbandry, etc. But I think I make up for my lack of specific knowledge by generally being a quick learner with a hunger to know more and gain new skills and help out wherever I am. Additionally, I have some experience volunteering in hostels in Columbia, helping with bamboo construction in one of those hostels, child care through working at an after-school program in high school and being the eldest of four kids, and also taking care of animals from my family's dogs in Nebraska to the street dogs I've befriended across over 40 countries.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Always interested in learning, and I have some experience (6 months) teaching English to school kids outside of Seville, Spain.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    27 & 28

  • Autres infos...

    Couchsurfing Profiles:
    https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/zach.smith.1
    www.couchsurfing.com/louisa-richards
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC8ThnmDhliqBUmv6U2Rj2Og

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback