Logan

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Irlande, Norvège, États-Unis

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.09.2020 - 22.12.2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Logan McDermott-Mostowy. I was born and raised in DC, but I’ve since relocated to Ohio for school. I am a college student, an avid reader, a novice gardener, and a travel enthusiast. I’ve been interested in animal husbandry and sustainable agriculture from a young age, and I’d love the opportunity to put some of that enthusiasm into practice. I’ve worked for a farmer at a farm market since I was 17, so I have some idea of what it takes to manage a small farm. I can’t deny that I was born and raised a city kid, but I’m ready and willing to learn.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    While I don’t have experience working on a modern farm, I worked at a historic farm museum for three years as a child. While the museum was open to the public, it was also a working farm, and I assisted in planting, tending, and harvesting corn, tobacco, and a large kitchen garden. We also worked with animals including chickens, pigs, guard geese, and cows. More recently, I have worked at a farm market, which has taught me a lot about sustainable agriculture and what it takes to run a small farm. I’m a collegiate athlete, so I’m strong, fit, and hard-working.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

  • Âge

    21

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback