Olivia

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Arménie, Brunei, Géorgie, Inde, Kazakhstan, Kirghizstan, Laos, Malaisie, Myanmar, Sri Lanka ... more

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.07.2019 - 26.09.2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello! :)

    I'm Olivia, I'm 24, British and ready for an adventure!

    I have a degree in social anthropology and have a huge interest in travel, cultural exchange, fieldwork, music and language learning... to name a few things. I'll be travelling in Asia for 3 months this summer 2019 and I want to have some meaningful experiences to take home with me. I'm more interested in gaining valuable memories and leaving a positive impact than generic travel.

    I'm a bit of an eccentric and seek the obscure!

    I have a TEFL certificate so can teach English but I'm also happy to get stuck into all sorts of things.

    I'm particularly interested in learning more about: traditional healing rituals; sustainable development; home-stays; cultural events and festivals

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    TEFL Certified English teacher

    Bachelor's Degree in Social Anthropology


    * Teaching
    * Project management
    * Blogging, writing
    * IT

  • Âge

    26

  • Autres infos...

    I have some ability with the ukulele and have sung in the past, I'm trying to get past my anxiety to start singing again!

    I enjoy dancing, celebrating and games but also have a quiet tranquil side to me. I thrive in group dynamics but am also never alone in my own company so a variety of tasks is fine with me :)

    IMPORTANT
    I have epilepsy and another neurological disorder (not a mental health condition, more with the way my brain functions). It is important that the people I work with are aware of this so they know how to help me if needed. I manage this condition with medication and making sure I don't get too exhausted. It isn't something to be scared of but I believe in a world where people can talk more freely about invisible disabilities - so here I am sharing about mine :D

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Hayfever (I take meds for this)

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Oral Allergy Syndrome (reaction to pollens in raw fruits, vegetables and some nuts. I manage this by avoiding these foods and eating simple cooked vegetables) + Allium intolerance (onions, garlic, shallots, leeks etc intolerance. I manage this by avoiding

Photos

Feedback