Lindsay

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    États-Unis

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    09.01.2018 - 01.04.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1552

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello!

    My name is Lindsay and I am a 37-year-old female from the Philadelphia area in Pennsylvania.

    I am very friendly, creative, and talkative... as well as pretty laid back and go with the flow.

    I am interested in meeting like-minded people and LEARNING LEARNING LEARNING as much as I can from them!
    I have 7 years of experience running for-profit businesses (5 years as a Director of a daycare center and 2 years as a Director of a Brain Training center).

    I currently work as a freelance writer and write articles about health, wellness, and anything self-improvement related.

    I have helped many people organize their homes, decorate, and simply make their life more efficient. I've also helped friends renovate their homes (drywall, painting) -- however, I am not formally trained!

    I ideally would like to stay with someone for at least a few weeks and really get to know them and be able to provide my knowledge in exchange for theirs. I am very open-minded to a variety of experiences so please do not hesitate to contact me!

    Cheers!


    Workaway Experiences -
    May - July 2014 - Backpackers Hostel in Tenerife, Spain (Canary Islands) - preparing breakfast, cleaning, help with guests
    July - August 2014 - Teaching English in a couple's homes in Madrid, Spain
    (Paid position through Au Pair World) August - November 2014- Au Pair in Clonmel, Ireland for a family with 2 children ages 5 & 2 (daily care, driving to school, homework help)
    November - December 8th - Hostel in Faro, Portugal (reception, cleaning, help with guests)
    December 9th - 21st - Teaching English in a family's home in Seville, Spain (Mom, dad, and 21 year old daughter)
    January 14th - February 13th - Teaching English in a family home in Rome, Italy (Mom, dad, and 6 year old son)
    February 13th - March 25th - Siracusa, Italy, 3 weeks at B&B cleaning
    March 25th- April 8th - Venice area, Italy - 2 weeks helping in the garden and speaking English to a family with a 5 year old daughter
    June-July - Au pair in Tuscany, Italy (paid positions)
    Sept 2 - May 2 2016 - Back in the USA, working as a nanny in Pennsylvania and then a caregiver for a man with Alzheimer's in Corona Del Mar, California (paid positions)
    October 2016 - Siem Reap countryside, Cambodia - 12 days at an orphanage helping teach English classes to local village kids
    November 2016- Bali - 3 weeks working as an Editor for an online yoga magazine and staying with a couple and their son
    December 2016 - Minyama, Australia - 2 weeks helping with gardening and general tasks for a couple living on the water
    December 2016 - Newell Beach, Australia - 1 week helping a luxury villa business with cleaning and preparing houses for guests
    January 2016 - Back to Minyama again - it was so great I came back!
    March 2017 - Christchurch, New Zealand - 2 weeks helping a couple with tasks around the house (repairs, gardening, cleaning)
    May 2017 - August 2017: Went back to the USA to visit family :-)
    September 2017 - Lake Arenal, Costa Rica - helped 2 weeks at an eco hostel and microbrewery (customer service and some writing)
    October - November 2017 - Lake Atitlan, Guatemala - helped 3 weeks at a glamping site with reception and behind the bar serving drinks and food.
    July 2018 - Crete, Greece - housesitting, caring for a dog, and attending to the garden at an Eco Retreat in Greece
    August 2018 - Marrakech, Morocco - general home help in the old medina with a Moroccan gentleman

    March 2020 - current: I've been back home in the USA due to covid.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    teaching, child care, elder care, household care, pet care, cooking, organizing, interior design, management, hiring, accounting, training, marketing, recruiting, customer service


    Connect with me on LinkedIn (I have reviews on on my profile from previous coworkers and colleagues)- https://www.linkedin.com/pub/lindsay-sibson-mba/35/665/116

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant

  • Âge

    37

  • Nationalité

    American

  • Autres infos...

    I am a very happy and positive person and love to be around other like minded people who are inspired to live a fulfilling and adventurous life :-)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian (not super strict but prefer vegetarian)

Photos

Hiking in California to a secluded shipwreck on the beach
beautiful Bermuda! I am most definitely a beach bum
Exploring London

Feedback