Lewis

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (8)

Profil relié à

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Hi I'm currently planning to travel in France between the 26th of February 2022 until May. I'm a young student hoping to meet people and learn the French language.

    Ma prochaine destination :

    France - du Fév 2022 au Mai 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi I am an 19 year old British student currently living in England. I have just finished my studies and have decided to take a gap year to explore Europe. What makes me most happy is meeting new people; learning new crafts and skills and making new memories :). A few things that I love are animals; cycling; meditation; reading and cooking.
    I chose to be a workawayer for my gap year as I feel that it will give me an opportunity to explore new cultural environments; whilst giving me new skills in the world of work that may help me in the future. I am easygoing and friendly with a love for meeting people and so I am sure we will get along whether you are a traveller or host :)

    Please note: I have had both of my vaccinations which I can provide proof for :)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Auto-stop
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Animaux
    Langues
    Écriture
    Livres
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Below is a summary of my current work experiences that I have had so far. I have experience in catering; hospitality and caring roles. Although I do not have much experience in manual labor jobs, I spend a fair amount of my time helping my parents look after our home (gardening and 'handy' jobs). I am eager to learn new skills and am a motivated and hard-working individual :)

    WORK HISTORY
    ASSISTANT YOUTH CLUB ASSISTANT 08/2018 - 11/2018
    The Boys Brigade, Brighton, East Sussex
    • Supervised youth in engaging environment to promote security and safety for all ages
    • Supervised individuals in small group atmosphere to cultivate safety, independence and
    structure
    • Demonstrated positive influence to children by acting appropriately, being respectful to
    others and actively listening
    • Implemented variety of fun and recreational activities for residents, including wide sports,
    arts and crafts and parades.

    BAR ASSISTANT 06/2018 – 08/2021
    The Fortune of War Bar/Restaurant, Brighton, East Sussex
    • Provided a safe and hygienic bar environment.
    • Made engaging conversations with guests to create a friendly atmosphere
    • Unpacking product deliveries
    • Completed daily set up duties including moving tables, glass cleaning and table clearing.
    • Cultivated clean and tidy table and bar areas through cleansing to minimize potential health and safety risks.
    • Cleaning of utilities such as ice machine and toilets.
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Further Accomplishments
    • Trained as a student mentor offering support for young students in the Brighton area (12/2020 - 05/2021)
    • Duke of Edinburgh bronze award
    • Volunteering for a local organisation ‘I AM WHOLE’ offering support for young students and designing a ‘student lead action’- providing resources on social media to support young people’s mental health (11/2019 - 05/2021).

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I'm trying to improve my French speaking, so if you would like to practice English we could have a language exchange :)

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    20

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback