Leilane

  • Brésil
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (5)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    * I am fully vaccinated against Covid-19 (3 doses)
    ** Please, read my entire profile before sending me a message!

    I'm a vegetarian teacher from Brazil, who started to travel around the world in March of 2017. My plan is to travel around the world for 10 years in total, non-stop, and to visit at least 100 countries. Until now I have been in England, Scotland, Northern Ireland, Wales, Ireland, Spain, Catalonia, Morocco, Western Sahara, Mauritania, Senegal, Uganda, Rwanda, Kenya, Tanzania, Mozambique, South Africa, Zimbabwe, Botswana, Namibia, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Malta, Italy, Switzerland, Austria, Croatia, Bosnia Herzegovina, Czech Republic, Albania, Serbia, France, Germany, Poland, Ukraine, Moldova, Romania, Bulgaria, Slovakia, Netherlands, Belgium, Hungary, Greece and Turkey. I try to stay from two weeks to one month in each country so I can really feel how everything works, to meet people, to know and to learn the culture.

    When I started my travels, I chose to live and to travel almost without money, just hitchhiking, camping in the wild and doing volunteer work. I do not own a mobilhe phone since 2014, so no WhatsApp or any kind of Social Network. The best way to contact me is via Workaway or email.

    I really want to get to know more about the countries I visit. I want to get to know deeper about their culture and that's why leaving with local families is so important to me.

    When it comes to work, I love to do any kind of handmade / craft work, decoration of places and restoration of furniture, mainly from scratch or repurposing things. You can check some of my work on my photos. And I also love animals! I love to cook as well, and I've been told that my food is quite good, so even if you want someone just to cook for you, 2 or 3 meals per day, I would be glad on doing that!

    My graduation is in Linguistic and Literature so I can teach Portuguese, English, Literature and Linguistics.

    On my free time, I like to spend some time on my own. I love to watch movies, to read, to write (I am writing a book and a blog about my travels). I love nature, peaceful and remote places in the countryside, so going hiking is my favorite outside activity and I enjoy doing that daily.

    I believe that the purpose of life it is to be happy so I'm a very optimistic person, who try to laugh as much as possible and always try to see the best side of everything, always trying to learn something from every situation

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Photographie
    Blogs

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    - DIY (mainly art projects and decoration)
    - Teaching languages (English and Portuguese fluently, and some Spanish)
    - Vegetarian cooking
    - I am good at learning new skills fast =)
    - I have worked in many building projects
    - Painting

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    32

  • Nationalité

    Brazillian

  • Autres infos...

    Important Note 1.: Through the pass of the years using Workaway, I had some wonderful hosts. But sometimes I've people, who according to what I believe, don’t follow or don’t understand the meaning of Workaway. Apart of the exchange of culture and exchange of help, it’s also an exchange of mutual respect and consideration. Unfortunately in some houses, I was treated just as someone who came to work and / or a maid. So to avoid that again, I would like to let it clear that if we are sharing the house, I will be more than glad to help you with the cleaning of common areas, dishes and cooking, apart of my Workaway jobs. But I cannot hold full responsibility for this duties or to wash the car, for example. Workaway is also an opportunity to learn something new, some new jobs and discovering new abilities and that is what I am looking for.

    Important Note 2.: Because I travel a lot, before and after getting to my volunteer works (usually I travel everyday from one place or one town to another), I really prefer to relax and settle down during my volunteer work, so I can have some rest time and take care of my personal life (writing on my blog, organizing my photos, planing my next travels, answering emails, etc.). So mostly during my days off I remain at home, and don't go exploring the country I am visiting, because I will do that later, for a whole week, after I finish my volunteer work. But I am very independent and I can take care of myself if my hosts decide to, or have to be away during the weekends or my days off.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Photos concours

Feedback