Laura & Frenk

  • Pays-Bas
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    à la maison

  • Description

    We are Laura and Frenk, a couple living in the Netherlands.

    I (Laura) am 31 years old, and I'm half French/half dutch, so I speak both languagues fluently.
    I grew up in France until I was 10 years old, and then I moved to the Netherlands where I've been living quite happily ("quite" would be because of the weather...) for the last 21 years!
    In order to get my dose of vitamin D I make sure we travel a lot to the sunniest and warmest places on earth!
    We've had the privilege to discover some amazing destinations during a round-the-world travel trip that we did in 2012 after our studies. This trip has taken us from South America all the way to New-Zealand, Australia, Fiji and South East Asia.

    After this quite amazing trip ("quite" would be because of the few setbacks that travelers can sometimes have like you know, contracting Dengue fever, being stuck in a bus where drugs were smokkeled, etc), it was time to move on to our adult life where real life jobs were waiting for us!
    So Frenk has now been working as a physical education teacher for a few years and I have first been working in a media/sales job and now I am working as a Trade adivsor.
    We still make sure however to use every holliday we have to travel, so in the last few years we had the opportunity to discover even more amazing destinations like Cuba, Portugal, Nicaragua, Panama, Costa Rica, Brazil, the Philipines, etc.

    Ironically enough, we are both into sports that are hard to practice in the Netherlands, like surfing (but the waves here are quite messy, not to mention the temperature of the water..), climbing (but in country that is below sea level one can only climb indoor) and wintersports (we usually go to Austria or France to get our snow-fix).
    Frenk also has a serious passion for biking, which I quite envy because that is at least something that you can anywehere! Furthermore we enjoy learning new stuff, discovering new places and meeting new people!

    Covid has of course forced us to pause our travels for a while, but in the Netherlands we should be able to get some new travel perspectives soon, so it's time for us to start exploring the possibilities again!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Ferme
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Photographie

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    We are allrounders with expertise in different areas. Our previous Workaway experience consisted mainly of helping with gardening and some painting chores around the house, which we both enjoyed!
    We also have strong reception desk skills (acquired trough paid jobs during our time as students), we are fluent in several languages (Dutch, French, English) and "almost" fluent in Portuguese.
    Furthermore, we are both used to being around children with Frenk being a physical education teacher and me being the oldest of 4 siblings

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Portugais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    We are always willing to teach the languages we know, or to learn new ones!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    32 & 34

  • Nationalité

    Dutch/French

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Feedback