Laura Klakk & Kasper

  • Danemark
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

  • Description

    This is the profile of Kasper and Laura, but this March this profil is used by oir very good friend Lærke.
    This is what Kasper and Laura says about Lærke:
    Our friend is a charming, fun and caring person. She is a midwife by profession but in her everyday she works with youngsters in a leissure club in Copenhagen and as an supervisor for a anti sexist NGO. She enjoys winterbathing and really long walks. Lærke is always up for helping, is handy and practical, she spreads really nice and lovely energy.

    I (Lærke) hope is to meet people and connect through work and volunteering, trading skills and socially and respectfully engage in culture and nature.
    Besides working I am looking for a break from everyday life, read books, hike, think and chill!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Végétarien ou végan
    LGBT+
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    LÆRKE AND LAURA:

    We both have experience in simple garden work, creative art and teaching projects, coming together in big groups. We are up for most things. Laura has skills and knowledge in eco-constrution (carpentry and some masonry with clay and chalk etc) and Lærke has been eager to learn. We have built some together at Lauras community farm.

    KASPER AND LAURA: Laura is a joiner/furniture builder per profession and Kasper is a hands-on philosopher (a seemingly contradictory statement, but true nonetheless) who's plan is to follow a new path of becoming a roof thatcher, which is an old sustainable way of installing roofs. Laura has four years of education in designing and building furniture, and after she graduated in April 2019 she worked in an eco-building cooperative as a carpenter. She have been active in her worker's union, so she knows how to make a proper banner and yell at people in power.
    Kasper has designed our recent building project back home: a beautiful greenhouse made out of dumpstered windows. He has worked as a volunteer for Foodsharing Copenhagen and has great experience in facilitating workshops and organizing classes.
    Through the life in the intentional community Twin Oaks and wwoof in both Denmark, Spain, Panama and US the two of us both worked with building, maintenance, garden work and harvesting, firewood cutting, tree cutting, hammock weaving, tofu making, art projects including but not limited to mobiles, mosaik, sculptures.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Danish: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Swedish: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    LÆRKE AND LAURA: had Spanish in school, we do want to practice this more <3

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    30 & 32

  • Autres infos...

    LÆRKE AND LAURA: as young friends we really enjoyed a lot of music, dance and theatre. That's also where we met. As we grew older new interests that we share is more philosophical topics, dilemmas in life, love and friendship, nature. We support eachnother like sisters and we dream of traveling which we havent since we were 16.

    KASPER AND LAURA: Common interest is without a doubt political ones: we are passionate about different ideas of community-living and togetherness, climate (in)justice, intersectional feminism and equality, eco-building, aquaponics and other 'requirements' to live a happy, fair and sustainable life.
    We have just bought a piece of land with a group of friends near the ocean in Denmark, where we want to create a lively, income sharing, sustainable commune. We have lived in three different ones and worked/helped out in many abroad and in Denmark.

    We believe in action and engagement. Work and action through collectives, community, unions is the way to affect society and generate global influence. We are (all) here for each other.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      vegetarian

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback