Laura

  • Finlande
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Information du profil

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello Friends :)
    My name is Laura, i'm 28 years old and i come from Finland, Oulu, a small coastal city next to the Gulf of Bothnia. I was lucky to travel with my parents when i was a small kid, but when i turned 19 i bought my first backpack, and then it all started: this is what i love to do :) I love meeting new people and get to know to new cultures with different traditions and habits. In turn, I love to tell stories about my own home country, its people and funny habits :) I'm good, kind, tidy and modest person, who loves talking and laughing with people, helping them out the best way i can and enjoy learning new things in life :)

    Why you should consider me as your volunteer? :)

    - PERSONALITY. I'm smiling and cheerful girl, polite, modest, tidy, kind and careful. I love talking and meeting with people, learn from them and listen their stories :) Travelling and seeing different kind of cultures brings more perspective into your life.

    - PROFESSION. I'm a bachelor of hospitality management (tourism, restaurants, hotels), and i've been working in restaurants and cafes couple of years. I'm a hard worker, fast learner and I love to keep myself busy :) My favorite part in my occupation is customer service, and I love helping and meeting people :)

    - INTERESTS. I love cooking and baking, and i do that for my family and friends all the time :) If i have an opportunity to help You in the kitchen, id be more than excited!
    Also nature and animals are very important to me. I have a cat and a dog and furry friends are really important to me, and taking care of pets is really close to my heart :) I also like living in farms and countryside, gardening and planting/harvesting, and ive been riding since i was 12 :) I love to be outdoors, and i'm not scared to get my hands dirty. Indoors, i like to make handicrafts, knit, sew, draw or paint, and I can do basic things with computers (internet, social media, writing, counting, making charts...).

    -CHILDCARE (and pets). I've worked several years in our local kindergarten and i love to spend time with my younger cousins. That's why I don't mind to look after your children if its necessary, and i'd be glad to help you and give you one extra pair of hands :) Dogs, cats, horses, rabbits, reptiles, birds, cows, sheep, you name it, and I'd like to take care of them :) I have also worked as a cleaner, so cleaning and tiding places is really not a problem at all :)



    You can ask me anything, and I'd be happy to tell you more about myself, and answer to all your questions :) I'm here to help you, and Im looking forward to have some great experiences and make unforgettable memories while travelling this beautiful planet :)

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Baking and cooking, customer service tasks (meeting, talking and helping with people), cafe&restaurant working experience, cleaning, organizing, computers and internet, childcare and pet care, outdoor activities (such as gardening, planting, harvesting, hiking, riding, camping), helping with daily life (shopping, cleaning, getting things done), learning languages, small projects which require concentration, imagination and handy hands :)

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Finnish: Courant
    Japonais: Courant
    Sami: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

  • Âge

    32

  • Nationalité

    Finland

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Feedback