Lara

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    France
    Voir tout
  • Description

    I am looking to do something rewarding and fulfilling - this summer is the perfect time for me to take on new opportunities and challenges before I head back to university in the autumn.
    I come from a small town in central England surrounded by beautiful countryside which I love to explore - I enjoy keeping active. I'm really looking forward to discovering new landscapes and meeting new people. I'm really keen to find out how other people live and what they value.
    I love animals and have two cats of my own. I visit my local animal rescue shelter regularly to walk the dogs and socialise the cats. Whilst at university, I am a member of WalkMyDoggy - a scheme in which you walk and care for local dogs if their owners are unable to do so. I have experienced looking after animals in Greece on the workaway scheme. I cared for two rescue cats and dogs whilst their owner ran a restaurant. I loved getting to know the animals and discovering a new city whilst walking them. Whilst my primary role was caring for the animals, I occasionally helped out in the restaurant, as I am flexible and can turn my hand to what is required.
    I also love horses and have enjoyed riding holidays in England, Ireland and France.
    I enjoy music and I have played the trumpet in many local bands.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Musique
    Végétarien ou végan
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I'm an easy-going, sociable person. I feel that I am friendly, approachable and a good listener. I love to meet new people, which I think is one of the most exciting things about Workaway. Although I look forward to meeting new people, I am also keen to spend some time away from my normal environment and routine to learn new things about myself.
    I am organised and a hard worker. At A level, I achieved two A*️s and an A. I am currently in my final year at the University of Birmingham. I have a place on a masters course at Kings College London this autumn and want to experience different cultures and ways of life before I study. If possible, I would like to work with animals.
    I'm always up for learning new things.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    23

  • Autres infos...

    I like to keep active. I enjoy walks, going to the gym and socialising with my friends. I consider the next few months to be an opportunity for self discovery, independence and fun!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Feedback