Lauren

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Allemagne, Grèce, Nouvelle-Zélande

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.01.2020 - 03.05.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    188

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    I am a retired lady, currently touring Europe in search of adventures. My home base is Seattle Washington. I used to be a school teacher, a psychotherapist, a life coach, a waiter, an opera development assistant, and a parole officer.
    I am working on a book concept called: Life is a Customer Service Job. I am passionate about approaching life from the perspective of surpassing my customer's expectations, and everyone is my customer!
    I have stayed many times lately at "youth hostels" but nobody seems to notice that I'm not exactly young. I am strong and active--walk 10-15 km every day. I have "volunteered" three times (for a total of about 3 months!) at hostels in Ireland and "former Yugoslavia."
    I am an "early riser" by nature. If you have morning tasks -- Breakfast? -- that would be a good job for me.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Customer Service, restaurant service and cashier, walking (people and/or dogs), child supervision, life coaching, counseling, gardening (with supervision), house cleaning, community activities.

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant

  • Âge

    71

  • Nationalité

    USA

  • Autres infos...

    I'm on an adventure. What's next? I am very serious about fulfilling on promises. You should count on me to do what I say, or at least to quickly get in touch with you if I cannot. I've been an Airbnb guest many times. All my reviews are great. I make a great roommate and co-worker.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback