Kiki

  • Grèce
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Holaaa!

    My name is Kiki, I am 35 years old and I come from Thessaloniki, Greece.
    Have travelled through the years to various places either working, volunteering or studying.
    Since July 2016 I left Greece for good, living in Germany for 2 years. Since July 2018 I am living and working in Andalucia/ Spain. I was a long term volunteer in Non-Profit Organizations & Sanctuaries with rescued animal in Greece and in Spain (horses, donkeys, cats and dogs),taking care of all their special needs.
    I have done a lot of house and animal sitting as well, so I can responsible take care of your home when you are away and provide you with references!.
    I enjoy nice talks and walks, healthy/sustainable living and eating (try my best!) peace & serenity, selfstudy, being close to nature, open minded and warm hearted people, taking care of aaaalll animals, being present and enjoying Life!

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    My major studies were in the Fine Arts University of Thessaloniki/ Greece, in the Cinema Sector (where i am endlessly finishing my thesis!) , but I mainly have been working in Theater and Art Schools in the Communication and Front Desk/ Office Administration. Being responsible for the Production, Organization and Coordination of Events/ Seminars/ Workshops/ Festivals as well. My second studies were in Physiotherapist assistant.
    What I totally love and enjoy is living and working with animals. I grew up with pets around and have worked as a pet sitter as well. The last 15 years I fostered, cared and lived with rescued and mistreated cats and dogs (in Greece sadly the situation with the stray animals is a very common phenomenon). Therefore I am used in treating ill, injured and senior animals, with various disabilities.
    I have done a lot of volunteering as an Equine Carer and I am very interested in natural and horse-friendly ways of keeping equines, natural horse behavior and horse-centered training. The last year I have worked as an Equine Assisted Therapy assistant for children with various disabilities.
    Participated in a few volunteer projects around Europe and also an EVS (Europe Volunteer Service) & Erasmus semester, both in Berlin.
    I am an organized, clean and tidy person. Friendly, open minded, social and communicative, but I appreciate my quiet times too and I highly respect other people's private time and space. Not a master chef or great gardener, but I cook with love and I enjoy learning new things about herbs, planting and DIY tips!
    Always in the mood for further evolution.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Greek: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    36

  • Nationalité

    Greek

  • Autres infos...

    *I have a 16 year everyday driving experience and have worked as airport transfer driver, so I can hapilly help you with shopping, driving the animals to the vet etc
    *Hatha Yoga Studies
    Ps. Dear hosts, I have had a lower back accident and although I am a generally fit person, I am not allowed anymore to lift and carry very heavy objects alone or without the help of a whellbarrow! Currently I am travelling with my Ginger little cat and she is a very good girl!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Feathers inside pillows and blankets, but not to feathered animals

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback