Kevin

  • Belgique
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (5)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    I'm currently travelling through Norway.

  • Description

    I always dreamed of moving to Scandinavia, and right now I've taken the opportunity to explore Norway and Sweden. What I mainly look for is a place close to nature, living as much in a self-sustaining way as possible, and being able to take care of myself and the house in every way. I already have a bit of experience with renovating (woodwork, electrical,...), gardening and farming, but I'd love to learn more about it all!
    I can really enjoy some time alone while hiking or working, but sometimes I also like some company to keep me motivated and focused.
    I've been doing workaway since February 2021 with the main goal of getting to know how it is to live in a certain country, how the people are, the culture, and everything else that comes with it.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d’hiver
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Architecture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Technologie
    Astronomie
    Dev. personnel
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have some experience with woodworking, both from home, previous workaway and a course on furniture making. So far I've built a garden shed, chicken coop, terrace, a staircase, and several smaller things. I've also done some electrical work, but I'm no certified professional.
    From previous workaways I've learned a few things about permaculture and gardening in general, but I've mainly learned that everyone has their own way of doing things, and you always need to try stuff out and see what works best for your specific needs and garden.
    I have also studied computer science and worked as a software developer for 1.5 years before I quit my job to explore Scandinavia.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    24

  • Autres infos...

    I have sadly never had any pets but I absolutely love dogs and will later get one (or more!) myself. A host with animals around is a huge plus for me.
    I love to play boardgames or watching a movie in the evening, and I can also really enjoy some long late-night philosophical conversations.
    I'm travelling around in my own car, so I won't need pickups etc, just the address is enough :)
    Any tips or info about moving to Scandinavia are also more than welcome, and would really help me a lot!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback