Keli

  • Canada
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    British Columbia, Canada
    Voir tout
  • Description

    New to Workaway!
    I was bitten by the travel bug on my Rotary Youth Exchange to Germany in 2015 and haven't been able to shake it since! (My German is Intermediate - Beginner).
    When I returned to Canada, I jumped back into education picking up some University classes. After 2 years I began looking into a trade, I graduated as a Registered Massage Therapist in 2019. Ever since then I have been a full time RMT and business owner. I am a highly independent and self-motivated individual with a burning passion for the service to others.

    I love learning and working with my hands, I catch on quickly. I am also a small town/country lady with experience working on a farm and Baumschule (tree nursery). I love horses and riding is my favourite pass time.
    I enjoy being healthy, physically active, and surrounded by nature. I am an animal lover and environment enthusiast.
    I am the oldest of 7 siblings (6 girls, 1 boy) and have a very good understanding of the support all families need. ( It takes a village. )
    I am a very creative, intuitive, compassionate, innovative and empathetic person. How I expand my awareness is through deep meditation, art, music, gardening and Reiki. I am also a registered Usui/Dragon Reiki Master Teacher. ( I have experience teaching / mentoring folks in Reiki and Massage Therapy. )

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Would love to practice and strengthen my German. Would love to learn Spanish and French.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Langues
    Projets artistiques
    Bricolage et projets de construction

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
    S’occuper des animaux
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Detail-oriented, Extremely organized, ability to multitask, hard working, Proficient in Microsoft programs, experience with childcare, held leadership positions in management, excellent customer/guest/client service, experience in high stressed and fast paced environments, managed multimedia advertising, strong oral and written communication skills, English-Fluent / German - Intermediate, experience as a general labourer for a farm, maintained landscape, experience as a hostess/server in the food industry, handled cash/debit/credit/cheques and used POS, knowledge in creating budgets/revenue reports & keeping up to date detailed records of inventory, co-ordinated staff schedules and client appointments in a busy city wellness clinic, can spend long hours on my feet and can safely lift 50+ lbs, High School Diploma, University level Anatomy/Physiology/Psychology/Biology/Environmental Studies, First Aid & CPR/AED Level C certified, PHIA (personal health information act) certified, Registered Massage Therapist (2500hr diploma) - Background in Osteopathic assessment, lymphatic & myofascial integration, Reflexology, Aromatherapy, and Reiki Master Certified teacher, experience successfully mentoring others in Meditation, Massage, Reiki, English, and Art.

  • Âge

    26

  • Autres infos...

    I am very interested in medicinal plants and herbs, living off grid, and learning more DIY skills.
    I read a lot. My favourite books are The Power of Now, The Alchemist, The Secret, The 4 Agreements - to name a few among many.
    Risk is my favourite board game, same with Skip-O.
    My taste in music ranges from Indie to EDM to Classical. I used to play French Horn, Piano, Bass Guitar, and choir group. I am still a singer but no longer in a group, I mostly do karaoke for fun and private family gatherings.
    I make aromatherapy products as well (bath bombs, room sprays, body spray, bubble bath).

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Keto diet and lactose intolerant

Amis

Photos

Feedback

Ce workawayer n’a toujours pas reçu de feedback.