Katherine

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Amis (10)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Hello! I'm an artist from Los Angeles planning to take a break from work to travel. Whether its exploring together, collaborating creatively, or just sharing a meal- I love making new friends.

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Iceland - du Jun 2022 au Aoû 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    *I am fully vaccinated* Hello! I'm a freelance illustrator and recent graduate from a design school in Los Angeles. I'm taking a break from work to explore the world because I believe connecting with different people and cultures is important to grow both as a person and an artist.

    I'm a very curious person and passionate about learning as much as I can about my host's culture and help out in any way possible, especially if it involves books, farming/gardening, cooking, or working with animals. A summer in Iceland specifically, is one of my dreams.

    Photography, filmmaking, writing are some of my hobbies. My camera and sketchbook follow me everywhere and I love exploring with other creatives.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Animaux
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Vidéographie
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
    Histoire
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I'm a fast learner who enjoys the challenge of solving problems and feeling useful. I'm eager to develop new skills in whatever areas are most helpful to you.

    I was born in America, but grew up in a multicultural household because my parents are immigrants from Belarus/Ukraine and Turkey, so I am trilingual and used to helping people like my relatives learn English.

    I have experience volunteering at community gardens and humanitarian relief organizations. I have assisted with organizing art studios, classrooms, and exhibitions. I also did archiving, scheduling, note-taking, mentoring, and directing projects with teams. Growing up, I assisted a relative with their daycare from home, so I have experience helping with children, schoolwork, preparing food, and cleaning. I also took care of chickens there. And a good home cooked meal is one of my favorite things in the world, let's cook together.

    Most of my professional skills are art-related, I'm good with computers, designing in photoshop and video/photo editing programs like Lightroom, Final Cut Pro, etc.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Russe: Intermédiaire
    Turc: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would love to learn some beginners Icelandic and am happy to help with English

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    26

  • Autres infos...

    Having time to explore natural wonders and document my experiences through photography/videos is important to me, as it will help me grow as a visual storyteller.

    Fellow workawayers: Whether its exploring, collaborating on something creative together, or just sharing a meal- I love making new friends!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Feedback

Ce workawayer n’a toujours pas reçu de feedback.