Kate & Dennis

  • Royaume-Uni & Suède
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello,
    I am Kate and my husband is Dennis.
    We are an international couple as I am from England and Dennis is Swedish / German, and we met when we both worked in Liechtenstein.

    We both love travel and adventure, so as of this year we quit our jobs and converted a van which we now live in. We are traveling Europe, when covid allows, for the forseable future. We love to hike, ski, kayak, sail and we are also keen to try new activies.

    We both have degrees in mechanical engineers so are pretty good at problem solving. We would love to use workaway as an opportunity to meet new people and explore new cultures.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d’hiver
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Technologie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Travail associatif

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    We are both engineers and are pretty handy with tools. Dennis enjoys fixing his motorbike and will attempt to fix most vehicles. Together we coverted a van into a campervan that is off the grid, using gas and solar power.
    Dennis speaks fluently English, Swedish and German, I speek English and basic German.
    I love to cook and was brought up on a small holding, so I have abit of farming experience.
    We are both quick learners and love learn new skills.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Dennis speaks fluent German. Kate would love any opportunity to practice her German with someone else.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    28 & 29

  • Autres infos...

    We come in our camper van, so only need a level ground to park on. We don't require any electricity but we may need to fill up our water tank once in a while

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Kate has a wheat intolerance

Feedback

Amis

Feedback