• États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Teaching Yoga, Hostel Work, Teaching English, Working with Kids, Tour Guide, Bartending, Language Exchange

  • Description

    Someone once asked me, “What would you do if you knew you couldn’t fail?” and I responded, “I would never go back to my corporate job.”

    Soon after that I left my job, sold my belongings, and started traveling.

    The purpose of leaving home has been to figure out what I’m good at, where I belong, and how I can leave a positive impact on the world around me. While I don’t have it all figured out yet, I know that my purpose lies in serving others, to hopefully inspire and to grow as a human being. I believe it’s all cyclical and that the more I invest in myself, the bigger impact I can have on others.

    Some causes I care about are ecotourism, women's rights/empowerment, and expanding access to education.

    My preferred method of travel is to get off the beaten path, connect with locals, learn about different ways of living, and give back what I can. All with a smile and attitude of determination :)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Sports d'aventure
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Dev. durable
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Aider dans une ferme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Hostel Management - I spent five months as a manager at a hostel in Lake Atitlan, Guatemala. There I was responsible for all reception / front desk duties. I served as the front of house liaison for guests, supervised the volunteers on shift in the bar and ensured all bar tasks were completed. I've also volunteered in several hostels as a bartender, server, tour guide, activities coordinator, etc. Not to mention my experience staying in hostels as a guest :)

    Yoga Teacher - I have 250 hours of training and demonstrated ability to effectively guide students in asana class and along a Yogic Path. I'm open to all opportunities to gain more practice and experience. Yoga as a physical and spiritual practice has brought me peace and grounding, and I look forward to sharing that with others.

    TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) - Completed online course and received certification from TEFL.org. I'm currently looking for opportunities to gain experience in teaching English. My experience in teaching is in teaching swim lessons to kids aged 4-16. I also took 8 years of Spanish in school, so I have a good idea of how it is to learn a second language.

    Project Management - I have 6 years of experience working on IT projects. Most of these projects were for building new software. I have demonstrated the ability to manage time, communicate, problem solve, think critically, and lead a team. All of these skills are transferable to any type of project. I'm a diligent worker who can manage my time effectively.

  • Âge


  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No :)

    • Régime alimentaire spécial