Katie

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Égypte

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    02.08.2019 - 13.09.2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    658

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello!
    My name is Katie. I am 20 years old and I come from Iowa, United States. I am a flexible, open-minded person who loves meeting people from other cultures. I am currently in my second year of a Tourism & Hospitality Bachelor degree in the south-west of France. I have also spent time studying in Norway and Thailand, and have done two workaways in Turkey and Serbia. Having lived abroad for several years, I am very adaptable to new situations.

    My passion is building connections between people and cultures, which is why I love working in the tourism industry. My dream is to help other people discover the diversity of the world and the kindness of people everywhere.

    In my free time, I enjoy photography, cooking, yoga, and horse riding. I love being outside, visiting new places, and practicing other languages.

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Aide avec les langues
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have experience working in restaurants and hotels, so I am very familiar with the hospitality industry and have excellent customer service skills. As a tourism student, I also have knowledge of marketing techniques, communication, sustainable tourism strategy, accounting, and software such as Excel and Word.

    I have experience teaching English and working with vulnerable populations.

    I have been horse riding competitively for 11 years, and am very knowledgeable about horse care. I also have experience taking care of other animals, such as dogs, cats, and ferrets.

    I have skills in several languages. I am a native English speaker, and can also speak Norwegian (high level), Spanish (intermediate), and some French.

    I am always eager to learn new skills and would love to help out in any way possible.

  • Langues parlées

    English, Norwegian, basic Spanish and French

  • Âge

    21

  • Nationalité

    American

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Photos

Feedback