James

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    I'm a 23 year old American and have been to 25 countries with and without my family. I am now adventuring on my own after finishing a year teaching English in Korea.

    I really enjoy learning about places and people and hearing new stories. I really want to work and learn about farming and agriculture, but also accumulating life skills and interesting experiences.

    I enjoy cooking, though I'm not nearly as good as I would like. I really enjoy discussing ideas and different ways of life. I'm also a big fan of reading and video games, though I try and reduce the usage to best engage with my surroundings. Hope to meet you!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Voile / bateau
    Sports d’hiver
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Animaux
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have some basic labor skills, i.e: Welding, grinding, operating a power saw, acetylene torch and a forklift.
    I have tiled a kitchen once in my life, so I can claim that as an achievement.
    I've done some basic home remodeling as well, so I'm passingly familiar with most power tools. (At least enough to not be a danger to myself or others)

    I've spent the last year teaching English. And I speak a minuscule amount of Mandarin Chinese

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Chinois (mandarin): Courant

  • Âge

    26

  • Autres infos...

    As mentioned I play video games and built a computer in the past. As an avid reader, I occasionally write, and acted once or twice in the past. I enjoy music a lot and have sung in ensembles before, so music suggestions are always welcome.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback