Julia

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Spain - du Sep 2022 au Nov 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hey I'm Julia from Germany currently traveling the world and looking for amazing places to stay, learn and to work. I worked as a pediatric nurse in Germany and have been an Au Pair in New Zealand and Australia before. I do have experiences in hospitality such as being a waitress or barista but also worked in a few hotels and assisted in managing a marina in Canada.
    I got stuck in Canada for a while due to COVID, but was able to use the time there to gather great experiences and met wonderful people. I am fairly interested in anything and love to learn whatever there is to learn. I especially enjoy being around animals, humans and working outside. My most recent workaway got me really interested in ecotourism and living self sufficient and I'd love to learn more about that.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have worked as an au pair from 2013-2014 in New Zealand and Australia and lived in Canada for 22 months so I'd say my English is alright.
    As mentioned I worked in a variety of fields so my skills are kinda random from 5* housekeeping to helping out on an off grid farm in the Yukon.
    As I'm a professional pediatric nurse I know how to handle stressful situations and fast paced environments. I am a fast learning, efficient (so German), reliable, adaptable and an well communicating individual and love customer service.
    I am seeking to learn more about any type of ecotourism and how to live more sustainable and self sufficient, but am also interested in learning languages and anything else.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Russe: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    28

  • Autres infos...

    I would say I'm a mindful traveler in regards of living with other people and towards the global pandemic right now. I love to explore by myself, but never mind company. For me clear communication and honesty is the key to any sort of relationship and I feel it's even more important during a workaway.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I love alllll the foods, but try to eat local if i can :)

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback