Juliette

  • France
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (2)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi everyone!

    I am a 28-year-old french girl. I have quit my job last year, and spent 14 amazing months volunteering for In The Same Boat (ITSB). As such, I was part of a crew living on a sailboat, going from beach to beach to pick up plastic, in Northern Norway.
    I have also been a dog handler in the mountain next to Gol, in Norway, last winter. I took care of 24 alaska huskys. I was alone with them for a part of the week, and I helped the mushers for the trainings and tourist rides.

    My plan is to get an education as an arctic guide in September. In the meantime, I'll get a bit of sun!

    French is my native language, and I speak English fluently. My norwegian is between B1 and B2 (conversation level).

    I take responsibilities very seriously, and respecting my comittments is extremely important for me.

    I am easily pleased : I am used to sharing a bedroom with lots of people for long periods of times, I can sleep on any surface, and I eat anything.

    I am experienced in the culture-sharing world, as I did quite a lot of couchsurfing : I had over thirty surfers at my place during one month and a half last year - you can check my couchsurfing profile : Juliette Rouëssé.
    Also, I hosted a few workawayers for two months to help me renovate my appartment (https://www.workaway.info/en/host/128149476668).
    So I'll do my best to be a workawayer that I would have liked at my place.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Politique/justice sociale
    Dev. personnel
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Here is the skills and experiences I think can be useful for you.
    - As a dog handler, I have experience with animals and I love working with them.
    - I have played a lot of sports (amongst which weightlifting, running, and 12 years of rugby), so I'll be able - and happy ! to work outside and do physical work.
    - I can speak French (my mother tongue), and English. I have already given French and English private lessons. I speak a bit of norwegian.
    I love using my language skills, so I would be very glad to help you with translation work.
    - I can help you with basic computer problems, as I am a computer science engineer.
    - I have a boat license

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Intermédiaire
    Russe: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    29

  • Autres infos...

    There are three experiences that I would love to have as a workawayer :
    - a sailing experience (done!)
    - an experience in a temple (maybe a buddhist temple?)
    - an experience in a farm or kennel (done!)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I can adapt to any diet (meat eater, vegetarian, vegan...)

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback