Julien

Origine: France

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Islande, Norvège

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    24.08.2020 - 31.08.2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    à la maison


    I am currently validating a training in conflicts resolution based on non violent communication

  • Description

    hello everyone

    Solo traveller for about 3 years, i am planning a trip to Norway during summer 2021 depending on travelling restrictions

    My last workaway experience was in september 2020, i stayed during 2 months in Patreksfjordur in Iceland i had the chance to help an islandic family with cooking, taking the kids to and from school, laundry, house cleaning.. I also had the chance to work in a salmon factory in the westfjords

    I travelled to New Zealand and Australia during 2 years with my companion in 2014 on a campervan. We did some helplx on a farm in New Zealand, did also some aupair work for families as well (cooking, feeding the animals, taking care of the kids, outdoor activities, gardening, painting jobs..), we did some fruit picking and flower picking as well. I do not have any references on this plateform as i was using Helpx at the time

    i had the chance to work in the cruise ship industry and to travel as i was working, i will always be grateful for this! Travelling has become a big part of my life, i find my balance in movement and i always want to learn and explore.

    I then travelled a few times alone to south america, the USA, Indonesia, South east asia

    I have 2 younger brothers, i have a close relationship with my family, lots of cousin and relatives all around france, italy, Canada..

    I am mostly discrete and calm, I do not smoke or drink, i try to eat as healthy as possible, avoiding sugar is not an easy task as I love chocolate :)

    I like sports in general, hiking, football, running, i did capoiera during few years..
    I started to meditate and doing some yoga but I am really a beginner, still have a lot to learn but i really enjoy doing it

    i am here to connect with people, as well as for cultural exchance. i believe we all have something to learn from one another, and that giving is as powerfull as receiving. i would love to share my little knowledge about France, it's culture, it's food, it's language and especially my region the west of france which is very particular and beautiful.

    I am a native French speaker but I speak english, I can get by in Spanish and have some basics in Italian and Portuguese.

    Hope to be able to meet people from the comunity, wishing everyone happy and safe travel :)

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I can do some gardening, i made a vegetable garden with my father every summer, we plant tomatoes, zucchinis, butternut, pepper, cucumber, green beans, aromatic plants, potatoes.. I would definitly like to learn about permaculture, eco friendly housing and agriculture in general

    I can teach basic french, i did it for crew ship members to help them to communicate better with french passengers onboard. I can share my knowledge about france and it's beauty, french culture (music, films, books)

    I love sport in general, i like playing football, i can teach capoeira and stretching, a bit of yoga

    I like fotography, capturing a special light, a special atmosphere, taking pictures from a different angles, i enjoy taking my time to get the good angle and i will be happy to take pictures of the ones i am travelling with

    I can do some basic cooking, for many years i didnt as i was working on the ship and i didnt have to cook so i do not have a lot of experience but i enjoy it. My family is coming from italy originaly and food takes an important place among family gathering

    I can take care of kids, i have 2 younger brothers and the little one was born when i was 18 years old so i took care of him as if he was my son. i like to play outdoor activity with him, football, walking, swimming, biking, skiing, badminton..

    I can do some painting jobs, basic maintenance, i created the interior of the van i was travelling with in autralia,
    I can clean, I was a butcher for some month, a delivery man, but I mostly worked in tourism. I worked in hotels as a receptionist during some winter in the french alps

    English was mostly spoken among crew members on cruise ships, but i worked on an italian cruise ship so i can understand some italian, i can speak spanish and i love hearing portuguese language, i would like to learn german if i get the chance, or any others depending on who i meet and where i am travelling

    I listen to many different type of music, especially hip/hop, Rn'B, from French music to classical and pop rock. In my family everybody plays an instrument especially guitar but i dont, i would definitly love to learn piano. On family reunion we often sing along with the guitars :)

    Fan of the pop culture i grew up watching Dragon Ball Z, Saint Seya, Miyazaki's films, i enjoy series and movies from every country

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Italien: Débutant
    Portugais: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

  • Âge

    38

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      dust

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback